Milk Braised Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This was so good, even as leftovers. My husband's observation - "I think you've figured out what rosemary is for."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Followed the recipe closely, used half the salt listed and a boneless pork loin roast (not a tenderloin). Pork was not very tender. The brown buttery kernels were quite yummy. Not sure if I would try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Try adding a couple of bay leaves and a couple of pinches of nutmeg!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
My ex-boyfriend made something similar awhile back so I couldn't believe it when I saw the recipe. This totally delivers - the pork is so tender and the gravy is flavorful! I halted the cooking and then started up again to reheat - and it was still great! My only complaint is that the gravy was a little on the sweet side - but that may have been my fault with the reheat and the effect it had on the rosemary. Will make again for sure and this time for a dinner party! Sure to be a crowd pleaser! Follow the recipe exactly for best results - thanks Ken!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This was a hit here. I thought it had a nice herby flavor with the thyme and was a very homey comfort type food. I used double the black pepper, twice the butter and skipped the veg oil, used 2% milk and dried rosemary and tossed in a couple of bay leaves because I have to tweak. It's an obsession, can't help it :) The milk sauce separated and wasn't really a sauce and never got another color besides light golden and looked like it needed straining but no matter as the husband took a bite, declared it very good and then said it would perfect with egg noodles, and specifically asked me to make this like "chicken and noodles". I looked in my pantry, found 2 packages of opened dried egg noodles and tossed them into the pot, and the meat just sort of fell apart, and hubby was very pleased with his pork and noodle dinner. (WaHoo for using up leftover bits from the cupboard!!!) Thanks Ken, my man is very happy now and loved his meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I would never make this again. It was way too dry and the sauce was curdled. Nonetheless, it tasted pretty good and my family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Ken from CA knows pork!! This was fantastic, imaginative and super tasty. A new taste sensation for my mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fyne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I have to admit, reading some of the reviews of "curdled bites that pop in your mouth" had me a little hesitant to try this. My sauce was not as pretty as the pictures but the overall taste was very good. Ken had recommended I try this recipe a long time ago when I complained on the recipe buzz that I had some pieces of very dry pork loin. This did the trick. The pork was moist and flavorful. I will make it again and try to get a prettier outcome. :O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makeiteasy4me

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I am glad I tried this recipe but found that it just wasn't for me. It was too salty and the meat turned out dry. I did like the 'milk curds' but again...too saltly. I prefer more seasonings. Interesting recipe though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilly Bean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Moist, tender, flavorful ...a whole new cooking method for me; We love pork, but I do not like "dry" pork roast. This recipe is very easy and basically foolproof. I followed the recipe exactly; also followed your suggestions given under the Reviews, below. (Yes, we used a pork loin roast, not tenderloin.) The "cooked down nutty brown savory kernels" made its own BEST-tasting gravy "as is" without having to add a single thing! -- Using chopped fresh rosemary was also essential; adds a subtle flavor! Thank you Ken from CA! I am happy to have your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States