Milk Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I've been craving smoothies and this fixed my craving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Delicious!!! I haven't made many smoothies, believe or not! Now that I see how easy and delicious they can be I will be experimenting a lot. I am pleased it fits almost any weight loss program, Lord knows most of us are trying to lose weight. I thought 5 packs!! no way. I used 2 frozen bananas and 4 packs but I thing 2 or 3 might do it. Patti
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Oh my gosh, this was SO good. I added a spoonful of peanut butter for an extra protein boost and a dash of cinnamon. Next time I'm going to cut the amount of packets of sweetner to about 2, which will be just as good. Try this recipe, it's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Best smoothie ever! I love it! My whole family loves it! It's a huge hit! But I tried real sugar instead of a substitute Even better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
i love it!!! i even added 4 Strawberries, w/ Cinnamon & Nutmeg w/ a touch of Liquid Pure Cane Sugar. My husband and mother wants me to make more when we get more banana's. Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HarleyBaby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I used Agave instead of sweet and low/Splenda, and added two strawberry Actvia. It was delicious! Healthy not to mention I wasnt hungry for hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn
Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
It was amazing i love smoothies.But of course i used actual white sugar 2 table spoon of it and 2 full bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I seriously believe, there must be a misprint on this recipe! I just can't imagine using 5 packets of a non sugar sweetener. I made a 1/2 recipe and used a sliced frozen banana as it was what I had. I normally wouldn't put anymore than 1/2 packet of Truvia in something like this I upped it up to one packet in-case it really should be this sweet. However, I will stick to what I normally do next time. I had similar drinks from Allrecipes. Bananas and milk is always a good combination. I tried another one with cinnamon and that was tasty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
This is a good base recipe to tweak to one's choosing. You could use frozen bananas and change the type and amount of sweetener. One packet of Splenda was plenty for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
One of my favorite smoothies--one packet of Splenda is plenty sweet for me, especially if my bananas are really ripe. I like to add a touch of vanilla extract and a pinch each of ground cinnamon and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Dannon Oikos Sweet Summer Smoothie

Fruit blended with creamy yogurt and cold milk makes a refreshing summer snack.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States