Mile High Green Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Alan O'Hashi
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I cooked it on the stove rather than the slow cooker. If you have issues with spicy food, you may want to experiment with the number of jalapeño peppers. The trick to this recipe is roasting the veggies. Next time I'm increasing the number of tomatillos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alan O'Hashi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Great recipe for a teen Halloween party. 12 fourteen year-old girls loved this chili best of the three kinds I made for their fun Halloween evening. I was even asked to share the recipe, high praise from this bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Yes!! You've got it in one....well done girl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Great recipe! Never made this type of chili before but turned out well. Only thing I couldn't find was the Anaheim peppers...used canned green chilis instead. Definitely worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This was excellent! My first recipe with a crockpot! My changes (since I'm pseduo vegetarian): -replaced meat with same amount of red skin potatoes, quartered (cooked with the rest of the veggies) -Used cheddar cheese for topping instead of cream cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Fabulous as is and substituted venison for pork and equally awesome. This is my new favorite recipe. Serve with warm tortillas. Left cream cheese out and served with sour cream on the side. Easy too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This is awesome chili! I never thought of using green tomatoes (tomatillos) in a chili! I had some leftover beans that I JUST HAD to use, thus the beans in my photo. I used my own leftover broth from green chili chicken in the crockpot the night before (instead of the bouillon cube)and I was out of red tomatoes. No Anaheims here this time of year, so sub'd a couple of previously roasted and peeled chile poblanos. Great blend of flavors and tastes even better the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I followed the recipe closely, but not exactly. I left out the cream cheese completely, but otherwise followed the directions. The flavor was good and went well with the homemade tortillas I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Made this for dinner. It seemed bland on not very spicy. Disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States