Mile-High Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
Outstanding!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DML0322

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
I made this recipe yesterday to have for dessert. This was a great apple pie. I did substitute instant tapioca for the potato starch and added a little bit of apple cider I bought from the orchard where I purchased the apples. I am terrible at rolling anything out (I will need more practice perfecting a dough) so I used refrigerated crust. My family loved the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALIA_26

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
This recipe is awesome! This was my first time making an apple pie and though my apples didn't turn out soft, my co-workers at work still loved it because of the amazing flavor :) Yummmyy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Great Pie! It was quite easy to make and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
I have never made apple pie but my son have us read every night this hand me down book every night "president & mom's apple pie," so I decided to make him one even though he does not like to eat food but he loved this pie and my husband too. I just followed the exact instructions with whatever mix apples I had at home also had store bought pie crust sheets. Very simple recipe and extremely good and had ice cream on the side :)Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
mmmm yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Godiva Goddess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
Wow...what an awesome Apple Pie! I was craving a little piece of America for my 32nd Birthday so I searched and searched for what I would consider the appropriate Apple Pie recipe; this is the one! I felt almost as if I was back in the States with a marching band passing in front of my on the 4th of July! I didn't change anything with the recipe and would advise that nobody attempt to do so either. It was easy to make and joyfull to eat...a keeper, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grill Sergeant

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Grovetown, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was sooooooo yummy! This was my first ever apple pie. My youngest son loves apple pie and requested one, so I browsed around here and found this. We like 2 crust fruit pies versus lattice topped. The only challenge was a 10" pie crust recipe. I was in a huge rush and didn't have time to search for one. I ended up using the store bought ready made (sorry to all the purists..LOL!) It was probably a little thin, but I had to make do. It actually was quite tasty. I sliced the apples really thin as I don't care for undercooked apples in pie and they melted in your mouth. My MIL usually does T-giving and makes apple pie...burns the edges of the crust...yuck..and the apples are kinda hard, so I was happy to give it a go! (No, I don't hate my MIL, I actually love her!) Thanks for the recipe...how 'bout a 10" pie crust recipe????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Wow wow and double wow!! I can't believe how AWESOME this recipe is! I took it to a church potluck and there wasn't a crumb left and got many requests for the recipe. It is really juicy but not runny at all. Next time I think I will bump up the cinnaman since we love extra spice but most will probably find the original amount just fine. You HAVE to try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States