Mild Curry Powder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Was shocked to find I was out of Sun Brand Curry Powder... I made this, and IT SAVED MY DAY !!!..... Loved it.. Thank You !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis Mattson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I don't care for curry, generally, but I enjoyed this one. Some other raters talk about the lack of 'sweet' spices, so I guess that is why. It is very mild (to MY mind, though my hubby thought it had a kick). It was a little work, grinding some of the spices, but I liked it enough that I plan on making some to keep in stock for next time. Fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I doubt I will buy curry again. This recipe is very good and tasted exactly like the mild curry powder I purchased in the past.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I'm new to curry and my itty bitty local market doesn't stock the prepared version. So to save myself a 20 mile trip to the big city I made this using ingredients available locally. I plan on keeping it as a base and working from there. So happy I found this recipe. I know I'll build from it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jollywolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Very good flavor. I was without mustard seed and red pepper flakes, but I subbed 2 cardamom pods and chili powder in lieu. I tried it on curried rice and it was outstanding. If you need a recipe for curry powder, I would recommend this, it does the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Thank you so much for this recipe! I am craving curry chicken salad but am all out of yellow curry. Thanks to this recipe I can have my curry chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
In the middle of trying out a new recipe, I realized we were out of curry which was one of the main ingredients that I needed. A quick online search lead me here and I had everything on hand to quickly make it. Great flavor for a mild curry. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kauai17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victoria, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Great Mixture. Works great for quick curry recipes, when you don't have the time to slowly add the ingredients a little at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
love it. I use more red pepper (ground) and mustard. If you use it enough, you'll learn what works best for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I've been using this for Vietnamese curry, and it's delicious!! Love it!! I don't change anything from the original recipe. I put onion and garlic in the Vietnamese curry, so you do need to have those in your recipe when you use this mild curry powder. This recipe is better than any other I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States