Mild Curry Powder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I doubt I will buy curry again. This recipe is very good and tasted exactly like the mild curry powder I purchased in the past.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I'm new to curry and my itty bitty local market doesn't stock the prepared version. So to save myself a 20 mile trip to the big city I made this using ingredients available locally. I plan on keeping it as a base and working from there. So happy I found this recipe. I know I'll build from it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jollywolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Very good flavor. I was without mustard seed and red pepper flakes, but I subbed 2 cardamom pods and chili powder in lieu. I tried it on curried rice and it was outstanding. If you need a recipe for curry powder, I would recommend this, it does the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Thank you so much for this recipe! I am craving curry chicken salad but am all out of yellow curry. Thanks to this recipe I can have my curry chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
In the middle of trying out a new recipe, I realized we were out of curry which was one of the main ingredients that I needed. A quick online search lead me here and I had everything on hand to quickly make it. Great flavor for a mild curry. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kauai17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victoria, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Great Mixture. Works great for quick curry recipes, when you don't have the time to slowly add the ingredients a little at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
love it. I use more red pepper (ground) and mustard. If you use it enough, you'll learn what works best for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I've been using this for Vietnamese curry, and it's delicious!! Love it!! I don't change anything from the original recipe. I put onion and garlic in the Vietnamese curry, so you do need to have those in your recipe when you use this mild curry powder. This recipe is better than any other I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Quick and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I MADE A CURRY FOR SEASONING BULGAR. FOR 8 SERVINGS FROM THE RECIPE INGREDIANTS, I ADDED: 1/4t POWDERED ONION 1/4t GROUND BLACK PEPPER 1/8t GROUND CLOVES 1/4t GROUND NUTMEG THE PERSONS EATING THE BULGAR SAID THE CURRY FLAVORING WAS EXCELLENT. CURRY IS A MIXTURE OF VARIOUS SPICES AND HERBS; AND CAN BE ADJUSTED BY ADDING OR DELETIN GTHE INGREDIANTS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States