Mild Cheesy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Bland as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I have made these many times and they are a huge hit in my house. The only change I make is adding a small bit of store bought enchilada sauce to the bottom of the pan and then again over the rolled tortillas before adding the cheese sauce. It adds a nice zip. I also find it less time consuming to layer everything and it still tastes great. So glad to have found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I liked these, but not without extra sour cream and salsa over the top. I left out the fresh tomatoes and sliced black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
My whole family enjoyed this. Made it with ground chicken, and instead of the 1 1/2 c tomatoes, I used the recipe for Red Enchilada Sauce on this site (slightly modified; see review there). Served with shredded iceberg lettuce, chopped cucumbers, chopped red peppers, and chunks of avocado. This will go in our standard dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This is a delicious recipe! I made it the first time exactly as written, and it was great! The next time, I did tweak it a little. Here's what I did: I used a "fiesta blend" shredded cheese, instead of just plain cheddar, and instead of chopped tomatoes, I used medium salsa. For a milder version, as the recipe states, you could just use the plain tomatoes, or mild salsa. Great recipe, and my family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minky410

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Everybody loved this! didn't change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lieberm
Home Town: Twin Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Thompsons Station, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Yum! It is quite cheesy but I like cheese so that's fine by me. I did make a few alterations to suit my needs. I used corn tortillas rather than flour tortillas as that's how enchiladas are prepared in my area. I used Quorn chicken chunks to make the recipe vegetarian. I added about 2 tablespoons of milk to the cheese topping to make it more pourable. I used some canned mild red enchilada sauce on the top. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
My husband loved these! I used a rotisserie chicken from the store to speed up the prep and I also mixed in a cup of pico de gallo salsa into the chicken and cheese mixture to spice these up. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This was very good and really easy! I followed it exactly, but instead of tomatoes (which I didn't have) I added salsa. I little bit in the chicken mixture and I poured some on top and then the cheese over it. My family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
4 star rating because I believe the original recipe would be bland. 5 stars with what I did: Took 2 frozen chicken breasts & 1/2 a large onion and put them in the slow cooker with 1 cup chicken broth, 1 TBS taco seasoning, and about 2 cups medium salsa & cooked on low for 6 1/2 hours (shredding at about 5). Then I removed the chicken from the juices and added the filling ingredients (1/2 the cheese and 1/2 the sour cream to cut calories, plus black olives) I put some of the juice on the bottom of my pan (lined with foil) and assembled 6 enchiladas (I like them meat-heavy) with WW toritllas. Then I spread the rest of the sauce from the slow cooker on top, sprinkled with cheese & olives and baked for 30 minutes at 350. EXCELLENT! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavedByGrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States