Mild Cheesy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Used a little mozzarella along with the cheddar and salsa instead of tomatoes. Left out black olives. If you have leftover chicken, this is a quick and delicious dish to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This recipe is a good start but it needs some tweaking. I could tell the filling would need a little more pizzaz for my crew so, I added a 4oz can of green chilies to the mix. That did the trick. The topping was trickier. Recipe calls for 3 cups of cheese in the filling. Way too much! I reduced it to 2 and it still came out too thick. I added about 1/4 cup of milk which helped but it was still not 100% satisfied. Next time I'll experiment with the proportion of cheese, sour cream, milk to get the consistency was looking for. Most importantly the taste was good and the family said they would have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This is a really good recipe for families with younger kids. Like the title says it's a MILD recipe. It's great for younger taste pallets. If you have adults in your family (like my husband and I ) who prefer a bit more "flavour" reserved enough filling for the 2-3 enchiladas you're gong to eat and mix in a 4oz can of diced green chilis into just those before wrapping in tortilla. --- Just be sure you note which end of the casserole dish you place the "spicy" one in! -Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
The cheese ended up thick...and the enchiladas were very bland. The filling was good, but could use a little something.. anything to kick it up just a notch. I thought it was crazy that there wasn't any enchilada sauce for the enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Yummy recipe! I followed advice from others and boiled the chicken in chicken broth for 10 mins or so, then I used two forks to shred the chicken. Afterwards, I cooked the shredded chicken with powdered taco seasoning. Then, I mixed it with the onion, sour cream, and cheese mix. Fill the tortillas, then top with roasted red pepper organic soup and cheese. Cook for 20 minutes. Remove and spread sour cream over top. Add black olives if you wish. This recipe is fabulous! My 1-year-old ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missuscurlz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lancaster, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I made half the recipe as shown for the kids, omitting the olives and tomatoes on top (picky kids, what can I say!). The other half, I added 1/2 cup salsa to the chicken mixture, poured a few tablespoons of taco sauce on top of the folded tortillas, and kept the olives and tomatoes. Major crowd pleaser! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VLICIOUS8704

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sdcurry1986
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
This was very easy to make. Next time I'll add more enchilada sauce and less sour cream. My two year told devoured it. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sdcurry1986

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Geronimo, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I didn't particularly care for this dish. It was ok, but nothing outstanding. I don't think I will make again, but thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Very tasty. Will use a little more tomatoes next time. I also used the grilled chicken already cooked in meat section.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Yummy but VERY cheesy! I substituted green onions for regular onions, and next time I will add a little spice to the filling because it was just a little bland. My hubby absolutely loved it and wouldn't change a thing. I served it with rice, which helped to dampen some of the cheesiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States