Mild Cheesy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I enjoyed this recipe, and it was very easy to make. My boyfriend found it bland, though. I'll have to come up with a way to spice it up for him, but leaving half of it mild enough so that I'll eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I made this for dinner tonight because I was craving chicken enchiladas, and they were absolutely delicious! Just the comfort food I was looking for. I did add diced green chiles and crushed red pepper to the mix, and I poured red enchilada sauce on top of the tortillas before the cheese mixture. I also used a pre roasted rotisserie chicken to shorten the prep time. My husband and I really enjoyed this dish, and I will definitely make it again soon! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
These enchiladsa were good, but they were a little bland for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tullahoma, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
These are so good. All I noticed was the sauce is a little thick so I used a little evaporated milk to thin it and keep it having that smooth texture you can't get with milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Yummy, Easy, Cheap, a little fatty. I added roasted Garlic. I also put chilli powder and Red pepper on the table for those who wish to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
this was good and easy, but i guess i prefer beef enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lees Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I picked this with the hope that my kids would like it. 50% success! I poached and shredded the chicken, and only used about 3/4C of Mexican Cheese mix in the chicken/Sr. Cream stuffing. Then, rather than the suggested sauce, I used a mild Enchilada sauce and the remaining cheese (2C total) on the top. Not spicy, but very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Too pasty for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FloridaGrillGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
My whole family loved it. From the mouth of my 3-year-old, "More chin-chilada's please" and from my husband "top 5 dishes". I didn't have enough chicken to make an entire batch, but did half it. I only ended up using about a cup total of the "taco blend" cheese. I think 4 cups would be a little much for my taste. Also used diced tomatoes and green chilies instead of plain tomatoes and also used a small can of enchilada sauce: 1/2 inside and 1/2 on top. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
i tried this on company and there weren't any leftovers :-) i didn't follow the recipe to the "T" though...i probably tripled the amount of cheese and used the 4 cheese mix that i buy in the store. i also added a can of chiles for some extra flavor. the kids and adults gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States