Mild Cheesy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Great recipe to jazz up leftover chicken. I did try to do a slightly healthier version by cutting back on the cheese and using lowfat cheese and sour cream. My chicken was from a mustard chicken recipe breaded in crunchy onions but that only helped to add a little zing to the dish. My husband loved the outcome! Next time I think thatI will add a little more sour cream and maybe a few jalapeno peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
These are wonderful. I leave out the tomatoes and add a can of diced green chili. I bake them in enchilada sauce (Anna Marie's recipe, on this site). Everyone loves them. Sometimes I make a whole lot of them and freeze them in foil loaf tins with some of the sauce over top. They reheat nicely and are great when you want a quick dinner. I like them with plain white rice, some sour cream and salsa. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTYMCNAMARA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Cowichan, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I loved this recipe! For those of you saying this was too bland and then gave a poor rating - the recipe says MILD. And it is perfect for young kids. I cut back on the cheese, added a taco seasoning packet to the chicken mixture and added a can of enchilada sauce to the cheese/sour cream topping. One of my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Excellent! My husband loved these. I added refried beans and a few seasonings to accommodate our tastes, but this is a solid recipe. Great recipe for those that like it mild and a great starting point for those who like a little more punch. I added a can of Rotel to the cheese sauce to give a little spice (plus I didn't have any fresh tomatoes on hand). YUM! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Easy! Cheese/Sourcream sauce is delicious! I added black beans and spinach to round out the food groups. Also poured a can of mild enchilada sauce first, then the cheese sauce on top. A new favorite for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This definitely needs more flavor. I like to cook either my chicken or my ground beef in a skillet with some onion, a can of green chiles, and I throw some salsa in there too and then the neat is so flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Very good but I prefer to use a little less cheese non top. I think the recipe calls for too much. I used about half the cheese for on top and added some enchilada sauce, and thought it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States