Mild Cheesy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Bland as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I have made these many times and they are a huge hit in my house. The only change I make is adding a small bit of store bought enchilada sauce to the bottom of the pan and then again over the rolled tortillas before adding the cheese sauce. It adds a nice zip. I also find it less time consuming to layer everything and it still tastes great. So glad to have found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I liked these, but not without extra sour cream and salsa over the top. I left out the fresh tomatoes and sliced black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
My whole family enjoyed this. Made it with ground chicken, and instead of the 1 1/2 c tomatoes, I used the recipe for Red Enchilada Sauce on this site (slightly modified; see review there). Served with shredded iceberg lettuce, chopped cucumbers, chopped red peppers, and chunks of avocado. This will go in our standard dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This is a delicious recipe! I made it the first time exactly as written, and it was great! The next time, I did tweak it a little. Here's what I did: I used a "fiesta blend" shredded cheese, instead of just plain cheddar, and instead of chopped tomatoes, I used medium salsa. For a milder version, as the recipe states, you could just use the plain tomatoes, or mild salsa. Great recipe, and my family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minky410

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Everybody loved this! didn't change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lieberm
Home Town: Twin Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Thompsons Station, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Yum! It is quite cheesy but I like cheese so that's fine by me. I did make a few alterations to suit my needs. I used corn tortillas rather than flour tortillas as that's how enchiladas are prepared in my area. I used Quorn chicken chunks to make the recipe vegetarian. I added about 2 tablespoons of milk to the cheese topping to make it more pourable. I used some canned mild red enchilada sauce on the top. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
My husband loved these! I used a rotisserie chicken from the store to speed up the prep and I also mixed in a cup of pico de gallo salsa into the chicken and cheese mixture to spice these up. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This was very good and really easy! I followed it exactly, but instead of tomatoes (which I didn't have) I added salsa. I little bit in the chicken mixture and I poured some on top and then the cheese over it. My family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
4 star rating because I believe the original recipe would be bland. 5 stars with what I did: Took 2 frozen chicken breasts & 1/2 a large onion and put them in the slow cooker with 1 cup chicken broth, 1 TBS taco seasoning, and about 2 cups medium salsa & cooked on low for 6 1/2 hours (shredding at about 5). Then I removed the chicken from the juices and added the filling ingredients (1/2 the cheese and 1/2 the sour cream to cut calories, plus black olives) I put some of the juice on the bottom of my pan (lined with foil) and assembled 6 enchiladas (I like them meat-heavy) with WW toritllas. Then I spread the rest of the sauce from the slow cooker on top, sprinkled with cheese & olives and baked for 30 minutes at 350. EXCELLENT! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavedByGrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States