Mild Cheesy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
These were ok. I think if I make them again, I'll do something to spice them up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCarrie
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Great and easy recipe!!!! I did cube my chicken up and grilled it with some bell pepper and onion and sprinkled 1/2 a pkage of taco season over it while cooking it. Other then that I followed the rest of the recipe and this was delicious. I did sprinkle some green onions from my garden over the top of them when they were done. Will be trying this with steak next time or maybe ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kittie24

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Silver Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This was so EASY and Delicious. While making it I made a mistake and put the chopped tomatoes in with the Chicken mixture and added some salsa and it turned out GREAT! I did cut back on the 4 cups of cheese and added salsa again to pour over the enchiladas, will definately, make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
my family and i loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This is good but would be much better if you sauteed some green peppers and onion's, then add salsa (mild), you can even throw a can of refried beans into the mix, then add your tomatoes and cheese when you roll them up Don't forget to add more cheese on the top as your putting them in the oven! Before you dish them out, have some veggies like lettuce\spinach chopped thin for the Enchiladas to sit on then let everyone put on their favorite toppings like cheese, sour cream, more green onions and tomatoes and olives!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Great recipe if you have kids who don't like a lot of spice! Very rich and cheesy! I would use a little less cheese next time. Instead of plain tomatoes, I used a mild salsa so the kids could still eat it, and it was great! Very easy, great way to use left over chicken on a busy night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
My family enjoyed these enchiladas. I used leftover grilled chicken and added half a can of Rotel to spice it up. I also made a batch with spinach instead of chicken. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Choctaw, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Really outstanding dinner! Easy to prepare. I added green onions on top for color. Will use again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN CAN COOK

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Way too bland! Where are the flavor adders here? I knew when I read this recipe that it needed jazzing up. Here is what I did: To the chopped chicken and onions I added a can of chopped green chilies, and about 1/2 cup of shredded mozzarella cheese. In a separate bowl I mixed two cans of green enchilada sauce and 1/2 cup sour cream, poured about 1 cup of that mix into the chicken mixture and mixed it together. Sprayed a 9x13 baking dish with Pam and pour about 3/4 cup of the sauce on the bottom of the pan. Fill each tortilla with the chicken mixture and roll, placing seam side down in the dish. Pour on the rest of the enchilada sauce and top with two cups of shredded cheese. Bake 30-35 minutes in 350 preheated oven. Top with chopped green onions or (my personal favorite) freshly chopped cilantro. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
i thank kids would love haveing mild cheesy checken enchiladas because kids would so love enchiladas....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States