Mild Cheesy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Pretty good - lacked some flavor, but that one reason why one of my kids liked it! I thought the sour cream/cheese combo on top has a weird consistency. I would probably add some enchilada sauce and cheese to top next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
This was really good. Much better than the turkey enchilads I made a few weeks ago. I did things a little differently. I started with raw chicken which I cut in cubes, seasoned with a little sea salt, chili powder, cumin and lime juice & sauteed in a drizzle of olive oil with onion, peppers and minced fresh baby spinach. When cooked and cooled, I added the cheese then rolled the enchiladas. We don't like olives so topped with the chopped fresh tomatoes and chopped green onion. delicious. ty for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Somerset, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
I found this recipe to be good, but to save time I purchase season chicken fajita meat from the meat market (comes season with onions, red/green bell peppers and cilantro). I cooked my meat and chopped it up. Instead of rolling the shells, I cooked them slightly, dipped them into my Enchilada sauce (the green not the red) and layered the shells with chicken, cheese,sour cream, green onions (optional), another layer of shells more chicken etc. Top the last layer of with cheese, green onions and olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanayshua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Good base recipe...I added sauteed spinach, onions, green enchilda sauce along with the sour cream and cheese with a dash of salt, pepper, and red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
This is a great recipe. I prepare this dish often, especially for unexpected guests. It is fast, easy and delicious. Everyone asks for the recipe/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
My husband love it! Very easy, but does take a bit of time if you start from scratch. I added half a small can of green chiles to the mixture. I also added about 1/2 a can of enchilada sauce on top before adding the cheese sauce. Great even as left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moorpark, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
After living in San Antonio, Tx, I learned that you NEVER use flour tortillas in Enchiladas - always use corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Sorry...but bland, bland, bland. As I was making it, I kept thinking, where's the kick? Where's the spice? There wasn't one. Thought it would be good for the kiddos, and even they didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Hubs loves Mexican food but his innards don't, so this recipe was perfect for him. I did however, have to alter it a little as I was short on the sour cream. I prepared the filling as written, though I did saute the onion first. It's in the sauce that I had to deviate. I poured green enchilada sauce over the enchiladas, topped them with shredded cheese, then baked, leaving off the tomatoes and olives (only because I didn't have either). This was a nice treat for him and, while not enchiladas with much dimension, they sure were good in a pinch when I was trying to empty out the fridge before a trip! Actually, I think the green enchilada sauce probably gave them a little more flavor anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
kids didn't care much for the cheesy sauce.I thought it was ok, a bit bland, but spiced it up with salsa on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States