Mild Cheesy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
You were so right. My kids loved this. I added cilantro. and instead of chedder I added mozarala but besides that it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
i added red peppers, taco seasoning and enchilada sauce to the main mixture. this was delicious and SO easy to make!! definitely a recipe to remember!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
This recipe was very good and very easy to make. My family loved it. I did add a few things to the dish. I added a can of chopped green chili peppers to the chicken mixture, and enchilada sauce to the sour cream and cheese mixture. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Rataj Mann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mandy Gagnon
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
YUMMY! My husband doesn't like olives so I left them off...I accidentally bought cottage cheese instead of sour cream...still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Gagnon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Very tasty! I used boneless chicken thighs and spiced them up before cooking with Adobo seasoning and Chipotle flakes, then chopped them up after cooking. Added a can of enchilada sauce, which I used as a thin layer on the bottom of the pan, then poured the rest over the enchiladas before adding the cheese sauce, tomatoes and olives. Had to thin out the cheese sauce with some milk to make it melt better, but otherwise no worries. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Added enchilada sauce and diced tomatoes with chilis. Exec devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lexington Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Seasoned shredded chicken w/Hot taco seasoning, Melted the cheddar into green echilada sauce, poured on top, then added remaining toppings Explosive flavor - Definately a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Great recipe! I followed the recipe except that I didn't have enough sour cream, so I substituted ranch dressing. It gave the dish just a little more excitement! My husband wanted chili sauce over his, and his parents (who live with us) wanted chili beans over theirs. Everyone was happy, which is rare! Thanks for a great 'basic' recipe from which excitement grew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Although I enjoyed this, because I LOVE cheese, my two boys and my husband, who will eat anything, didn't like it. I added Rotell to the top and some extra seasonings to the filling, it was only ok. I'm going to look for a more traditional Enchilada recipe, this one was a waste of chicken, cheese, and sour cream for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blue-eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
OMG, I think I died and went to heaven! I melted mexican velveeta with the sour cream for my topping and added oniopns and green peppers to the olives and tomatoes. Served over some lettuce and had the best enchiladas ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEZIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Franklin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States