Mild Cheesy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
My entire family loved this recipe except for my son who is very picky. However, I did add some enchilada sauce to the topping, and some extra onion (for my husband). It was wonderful and my family says I have to make this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
This was exceptionally good! I used canned diced tomatoes, but otherwise made the recipe exactly as written. I was thrilled with the cheesy sauce with the sour cream. I will use this to make mac and cheese! I would probably add diced chilies to the filling, but other than that, it was a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wenatchee, Washington, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
Cheesy and Easy! I used a grocery store rotisserie chicken and shredded Mexican style four cheese. I also added a clove of garlic and small can of chopped jalapeno to the chicken mixture. I also was very generous with the amount of chopped tomatoes on top. I also skipped the step of warming the sour cream and cheese (saves a pot and time). Thanks for another winner of a meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
My husband LOVED this! He raved about it all night! The only thing I would change is the amount of cheese to put on before putting it in the oven. Ad a cup, then another if you don't think it's enough. I thought four was a bit much, but I'm not a fan of a lot of cheese either. Also, have a bottle of Tapatio handy, if you like more spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
These were pretty good, but not spectacular. In an effort to reduce the fat content, I used lowfat sour cream. I had trouble getting the cheese to melt into a good consitency, and wonder if maybe it was because of the lowfat sour cream. To get around it, I had to add a few splashes of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
This was a very good, eash and fast dish to make. I thought It looked a little bland so I put some mild green chili's on top with the olives. Its one I will put in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clovis, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
This was pretty easy to make, but it was way too heavy and very plain to my opinion. May be changing sour cream for yogurt and adding some spices will help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
This was so good. I made it exactly as is and it turned out fantastic! I will be adding this to our rotation. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lyssasmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
This was good. I followed others advice about some add-ins and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
excellent dish! Needs some chilis or something in it to give it some spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States