Mild Cheesy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
These were alright. I am on an enchilada kick right now and will use and experiment with all recipes. This is definitely a recipe that I could see kids liking. It had no in your face sauces and was true to its name. That is A LOT of cheese. I'm not sure I would use so much next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
needed a little more kick, but our family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I loved it! Easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This is a classic! I make these quick and easy chiladas for my family all the time :) I add 1 can of cream of chicken, -the onion (family won't eat anything with onion) Sooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
giving this 5 stars because both my husband and our friend could not think of any way to make it better. I omitted the black olives, and instead of tomatoes I used medium salsa. Otherwise, I followed directions exactly. The prep work (including cooking the chicken) took me 40-45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This was great, and very easy. Will spice chicken more next time, maybe use a taco or fajita seasoning. I also topped with enchilada sauce to give it more of a Mexican flare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
These were really good! I did add some green and red peppers to get the heat up a bit, it's easy and tasty! This is another one I'll use more than once!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Simplistic and easy. Pretty tasty too! I added some tomatoes and a little of pre-made enchilada sauce in the enchiladas to make it taste that much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This is a great base recipe and jumping off point for a perfect enchilada. I followed another reviewers suggestion and cooked the chicken breast in chicken broth in a slow cooker on low for roughly 4 hours, which allowed me to shred the chicken instead of cube it. Since my boyfriend and I prefer a bit of spice I did add some chopped onions, chili powder, and a bit of cumin for some smokey flavor. I also added about 3-4 tablespoons of medium salsa to the chicken mixture, which really helped moisten the chicken and add a nice stronger flavor. While the cheese sauce topping was extremely tasty, I would say you could cut it in half or cut it out all together and use a red enchilada sauce for a lighter meal. I realllly love cheese, but the cheese in this recipe was even a little tiny bit much for me. In any case, its a great starting point for a recipe, and I highly recommend it. I can also see how the recipe would be perfect for kiddies as written. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
very bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States