Mild Cheesy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This was good but I did make one slight change. I couldn't imagine having enchiladas with no enchilada sauce! So I added a can of enchilada sauce to the topping. Overall though, i thought the inside was very good and I would use the mixture for the inside of the enchiladas again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
added onions, cilantro to the mix for the inside. i will prob add some extra spices next time. awesome base recipe though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vmathew
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I thought this recipe was great. I've been meaning to make some enchiladas and today was the day! This was very filling and so soft. The cooking time was right on the money for me. I of course changed up some things here and there. I added enchilada sauce on the bottom of the baking dish and drizzled it on top. I also made fresh salsa to put on the top, instead of just tomatoes. I personally really enjoyed the cheese sauce for the top, it was so cheesy! I will definitely be making it again, but right now I'm too full to think of food again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I did not like the recipe as it is listed above. Instead, I put the tomatoes, onion and 3 tablespoons of sour cream in a food processor and added some cilantro and one small clove of garlic. I cooked the chicken with the peppers. I also didn't use olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Too basic, won't make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Very very easy to prepare, easy enough that I could enlist my kitchen-shy housemates to assemble it for me and nobody burned anything down or messed anything up horribly. However, this was a bit too mild and simple and bland for me when I followed the recipe exactly as is with cheap cheddar... so not really my style, but a huge hit with all the picky eaters (anti-veggie, anti-spice) among my friends when I brought it to a potluck. Great for young kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
These were WAAAYYY too cheesy. I should have know, because it calls for 4 cups of cheese. Made the recipe as is. I probably will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Britney

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Alexandria, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I used left-over "beer can chicken" and added fajita seasoning. Then, I mixed mushrooms, bell peppers, cheddar cheese and a tablespoon of Rotel (w/tomatoes and diced green chilies). I placed this mix in the tortilla shells and covered them with cheese and the rest of the Rotel. A great recipe for left over chicken. I'm guessing the Rotel and the seasoning spiced it up a little. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Just got them out of the oven and family really liked them. I didn't follow the recipe after reading the comments. I used one cup of sour cream, 1 1/2 cup of cheese and a half can of tomatoes and green chiles drained for the filling. Then I used another cup of sour cream, 3 cups of cheese and the other half can of tomatoes and chilies. There was no salt in this dish but it wouldn't hurt to use a dash after tasting it. I used more chicken in mine and I stuffed them nicely so I only used 8 shells. Once out of the oven, salsa goes really well with it. Mine were really cheesey and creamy because of the added sour cream. Jalapeno would be great to add to the mixture on top. Easy to make and great tasting. Happy eating....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tis' Tasty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Really good base to make additions to later. Added chopped tomoatoes and SMALL amount of green pepper on top. Will add more veggies later. Loved the cheese sauce and the chicken turned out great. My boyfriend liked that it didn't aggrevate his stomach like spicy food often does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazychick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States