Mild Cheesy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I enjoyed this recipe, and it was very easy to make. My boyfriend found it bland, though. I'll have to come up with a way to spice it up for him, but leaving half of it mild enough so that I'll eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I made this for dinner tonight because I was craving chicken enchiladas, and they were absolutely delicious! Just the comfort food I was looking for. I did add diced green chiles and crushed red pepper to the mix, and I poured red enchilada sauce on top of the tortillas before the cheese mixture. I also used a pre roasted rotisserie chicken to shorten the prep time. My husband and I really enjoyed this dish, and I will definitely make it again soon! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
These enchiladsa were good, but they were a little bland for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tullahoma, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
These are so good. All I noticed was the sauce is a little thick so I used a little evaporated milk to thin it and keep it having that smooth texture you can't get with milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Yummy, Easy, Cheap, a little fatty. I added roasted Garlic. I also put chilli powder and Red pepper on the table for those who wish to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
this was good and easy, but i guess i prefer beef enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lees Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I picked this with the hope that my kids would like it. 50% success! I poached and shredded the chicken, and only used about 3/4C of Mexican Cheese mix in the chicken/Sr. Cream stuffing. Then, rather than the suggested sauce, I used a mild Enchilada sauce and the remaining cheese (2C total) on the top. Not spicy, but very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Too pasty for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FloridaGrillGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
My whole family loved it. From the mouth of my 3-year-old, "More chin-chilada's please" and from my husband "top 5 dishes". I didn't have enough chicken to make an entire batch, but did half it. I only ended up using about a cup total of the "taco blend" cheese. I think 4 cups would be a little much for my taste. Also used diced tomatoes and green chilies instead of plain tomatoes and also used a small can of enchilada sauce: 1/2 inside and 1/2 on top. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
i tried this on company and there weren't any leftovers :-) i didn't follow the recipe to the "T" though...i probably tripled the amount of cheese and used the 4 cheese mix that i buy in the store. i also added a can of chiles for some extra flavor. the kids and adults gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States