Mild Cheesy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Great recipe to jazz up leftover chicken. I did try to do a slightly healthier version by cutting back on the cheese and using lowfat cheese and sour cream. My chicken was from a mustard chicken recipe breaded in crunchy onions but that only helped to add a little zing to the dish. My husband loved the outcome! Next time I think thatI will add a little more sour cream and maybe a few jalapeno peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
These are wonderful. I leave out the tomatoes and add a can of diced green chili. I bake them in enchilada sauce (Anna Marie's recipe, on this site). Everyone loves them. Sometimes I make a whole lot of them and freeze them in foil loaf tins with some of the sauce over top. They reheat nicely and are great when you want a quick dinner. I like them with plain white rice, some sour cream and salsa. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTYMCNAMARA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Cowichan, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I loved this recipe! For those of you saying this was too bland and then gave a poor rating - the recipe says MILD. And it is perfect for young kids. I cut back on the cheese, added a taco seasoning packet to the chicken mixture and added a can of enchilada sauce to the cheese/sour cream topping. One of my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Excellent! My husband loved these. I added refried beans and a few seasonings to accommodate our tastes, but this is a solid recipe. Great recipe for those that like it mild and a great starting point for those who like a little more punch. I added a can of Rotel to the cheese sauce to give a little spice (plus I didn't have any fresh tomatoes on hand). YUM! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Easy! Cheese/Sourcream sauce is delicious! I added black beans and spinach to round out the food groups. Also poured a can of mild enchilada sauce first, then the cheese sauce on top. A new favorite for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This definitely needs more flavor. I like to cook either my chicken or my ground beef in a skillet with some onion, a can of green chiles, and I throw some salsa in there too and then the neat is so flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Very good but I prefer to use a little less cheese non top. I think the recipe calls for too much. I used about half the cheese for on top and added some enchilada sauce, and thought it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States