Mike's Homemade Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This is my first time making this dough, i will let you know how it turns out, i have my own sauce that is homemade from my Italian Grandma Augie, so will let you know how it turns out, i used olive oil for the pizza, don't use any other kind, it will not be good, i have tried it and olive oil is the best when making homemade pizza, my Grandma made the best pizza ever!!!! I hope one day I can duplicate her's, let you know the outcome. Lisa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Wow, this was awesome. The crust was not too thick or thin and wasn't the least bit doughy. I never made my own pizza dough before because of how long it takes . . . this very fast and easy! I will definitely put this recipe in my program and make it again and again. Just make sure you have all the ingredients for your pizza prepped ahead of time because you don't have to wait for the dough to rise before assembling the pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
awesome!! dont use soo much sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I have to say I have never made this crust - but I'd give the sauce 10 stars if I could! It's better than any pizza restaurant. You'll never buy sauce again. I make huge batches and freeze smaller quantities (ice cube tray works best) to thaw out whenever you want pizza. Just keep some mozzerella on hand and make a pizza on french bread, tortilla, english muffin - with whatever you have in the fridge. It's perfect to have around when my kids have friends over. I've made batches of this pizza sauce for gifts for people and passed this recipe along to the many people who have asked me for "my" sauce recipe. Don't be afraid of putting that much red pepper in - it's a perfect kick to the sauce, but not actually hot. Perfect combination of flavors! Thanks for posting ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrisMac
Home Town: Fairfax Station, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I only made the dough as I did not have time to make the sauce. This dough was right on point. It was delicious. In the past, I had tried recipes that had caused an over doughy, too thick crust. This is perfect. As a matter of fact, it was better than the dough I get when I order out. Thank-you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Only made the dough from this recipe- it was fabulous, after adding garlic to the recipe! Made a HUGE 18" pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Im rating this on the dough alone!! very good its your basic pizza crust you cant go wrong with this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
The recipe for the sauce is great (5 stars), but I'd give the dough only a 4-star rating. I didn't split the dough in two and just made a single 14-inch pizza. The crust had a great crunch to it, but it didn't really have any flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This is the best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cj5380

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
We loved this! Sauce is great...dough is great. No problems with ours. We will never get delivery again..Thanks Mike!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Tarver Key

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Sauce

See Chef John’s secret formula for making pizza sauce.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States