Mike's Homemade Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I'm giving this a middle of the road rating for two reasons - the pizza dough turned out terrible (didn't rise) despite following the recipe but on the flip side, the sauce was absolutely delicious and will use that recipe again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKI101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
We love it on movie night.and I have moved up to #1 grandma now that I make pizza.very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
This pizza is really awesome. I have made it several times now. I always get rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
I'm giving the sauce 5 stars. We make this all the time for our homemade pizzas. Not a fan of the dough. I'll stick with my own recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Nevitt Borgnini

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
this pizza was ok the sauce was bitter for me.sometimes simple is more.by the time i added to the sauce to take away the bitterness i had a whole new sauce.just to much.THANK YOU.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Made this last week using a shortcut of store bought frozen bread dough. My family said this was "the best pizza they've ever had" and we're from Buffalo where Pizza & Wings is a staple. I will definately make this again. Thanks for earning me some compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Derby, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Very easy to make and everyone commented on how perfect the crust was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by etakily
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
At first we were worried that the dough wouldn't turn out right, but it was perfect and the sauce--magic! I suggest topping it with parmesan and mozzerela. I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by etakily

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
The sauce was delicious! The crust kind of needs a little reworking. I loved the bottom of my pizza being crunchy and good but the crust of the pizza was also the same texture. Other than that, the pizza was pretty tasty. Thanks a lot Mike :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: La Jolla, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
The sauce in this recipe is excellent, but I would not recommend the dough. I used the calzone dough recipe from the "Real Italian Calzones" on this site instead and everyone LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Sauce

See Chef John’s secret formula for making pizza sauce.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States