Mike's Homemade Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Crystal M Lord
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I used a different crust recipe, but I used this sauce and it was DELICIOUS! My family will definitely be using this sauce in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal M Lord

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Didn't taste like any other kind of pizza sauce I've had before not very good definitely the chili powder has to go
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lommen's

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Prairie, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Carlos, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
bf liked this more than i did.. i just thought it was okay.. i wasn't a fan of the dough.. it was very dry when we were kneading it and it came out dry when we took it out of the oven.. i was worried the dough was going to be bland like others said so i added some seasonings but it didn't save it much.. we made 2 pizzas.. one with Mike's sauce and then the other with bbq sauce.. bf said Mike's sauce reminded him of lasagna.. i think i'm just not used to making sauce out of tomato paste.. it tasted just okay, nothing special.. the dough would get a 2 and sauce would get a 3.. since bf liked it more i will stick to an overall 3 star rating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kwright
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This dough is so easy. I add a 1/4 tsp garlic powder just because. Also, mine is done at 18 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Everyone in my household enjoyed this! I followed the directions almost to the T. I didn't have any dried marjoram, but I just so happened to have some fresh marjoram in the garden and used that. The sauce was really good. The flavor on the crust was lacking, but it did cook to perfection on the bottom rack of my oven. My fiancé likes a really thin crust and I like a nice, thick crust. I did 2 12" pies as the directions state and it was medium thickness, probably thicker than what my fiancé likes but almost perfect for me. I think this is a great starter recipe. Next time, I will try adding more salt or something to the crust. I wouldn't change much about the sauce though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jstack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blakely, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I have used this recipe for pizza crust for two years. Consistent, puffs up slightly. Sauce is good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I am only rating the sauce. I followed the recipe exactly and the sauce was good but not great. It got so-so ratings from our family. Another reviewer suggested using fresh, roasted tomatoes instead of the paste. I think that would be better. I would also add garlic and probably skip the cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Sauce mix was very good. I did use 1 cup whole wheat flour and two cups white flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimmy Rogers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Only used the recipe for the sauce since the crust got poor reviews. The sauce ended up giving me only a 1/2 cup of pasty red gunk with a bunch of seasonings tossed in. Waste of my time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
made this tonight with 2 of my 5 yr old grands and it was fun, easy and very tasty !! those 2 young'uns almost ate the whole pizza...will be making this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Eagan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Sauce

See Chef John’s secret formula for making pizza sauce.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States