Mike's BBQ Chili and Honey Lamb Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Unreal! Added some mango and pineapple slas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nolan Blyth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindseye117
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
OMG.... that pretty much sums up this dish. I was given over 20 lbs of lamb (chops, ground, leg of lamb, rack of lamb, etc.), and I had never cooked it before. I was looking for something simple to put on the grill and came across this recipe. I mixed all the ingredients together, and then placed it along with the chops in a large ziplock bag. I left it in the fridge for 4 hours and then threw it on the grill. I will admit I forgot the lemon zest, but this had to be one of the most delicious things I have ever tasted in my life. I had to pull the bones away from my husband, because he was gnawing on them. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseye117

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Way different & yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
this was very good, I had a large dinner party and used it as shish-kabobs I received several compliments. Most people couldn't tell I was using lamb, so an excellent recipe for those lamb skeptics :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Delicious and a little different. After eating many lamb recipes we like this among our top 5 lamb recipes. I will recommend it to my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Absolutely wonderful. I didn't have chili paste and it was still great. Great for kabobs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Excellent. Not too much liquid, great flavour, perfect for lamb cutlets on the BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Maksymiw

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsjlandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This was the best Lamb Marinade ever, made it for mother's day and have not stopped thinking about it since!! I made Lamb Kabobs with it for 11 people and made 40 Kabobs with lamb and 40 each of chicken and shrimp- the lamb was the only ones that were completly devoured. Even the guests that did not like lamb LOOVVEED it! I could not find any Asian Chile paste, but what I did find was Asian Curry paste- so I used that instead and just omitted the Curry. Gonna make this again, very very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Great marinade. I was worried that we had company that didn't like heat and this recipe has indian spices. On top of that we had to leave the boneless leg of lamb in the marinade for about 48 hrs. But we seared the roast on the grill first and then put it on the rotisserie and it was perfect. Even those who don't like the spicy stuff thought the lamb was fantastic. Will definitely use this marinade again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States