Mijo's Slow Cooker Shredded Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2000
My husband went nuts over this recipe. He says it's one of the best recipes he's ever tasted. He begged me to make it again as soon an possible, and often. I have to admit he's got a point; th emeat was very tender and flavorful and made some oustanding taco filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2000
This meat was really good. It was so tender, it just melted in your mouth! I used only 2 Tb. of hot sauce(I was a little afraid), but it could of used more. I didn't have any liquid smoke, but it still turned out great. I wrapped it in flour tortillas with beans, rice, cheese, and sour cream. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2001
Most excellent. It made fabulous burritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2001
I made this for a staff lunch today and everyone loved it!! It also had an added bonus - the smell of it cleared everyone's sinuses. It did have a kick to it, but the only ones who complained where the ones who had it plain. It needs to be served on bread of some kind. It takes a little bit of work to make, but it's worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNIE2SHU

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
This was an EASY, delicious recipe! I have searched for a shredded beef recipe for years, and now I've found it. I used a smaller roast... about 3 lbs, and cooked overnight. I used mine to make enchiladas. The spicing was just right. Muy Bueno!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
Yessssiree! This one the hubby liked! He smiled when he came in the door and asked "What smells so da.. good!?" I used leftover swiss steak (since it's just the 2 of us now, we only eat part of a round steak...I hate to waste the rest!)and simmered it in my crockpot all day. Of course I had to taste test it along the way...we're lucky we had any left for supper. This is one that good for us working people. Put it on in the morning and come home to a feast. This one gets awesome ratings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
We found this to be a fantastic dish! While I did tweak the seasonings a bit to taste (I added more of the recipe's seasonings and then some beef bouillon granules), I kept it pretty close to the original recipe. Extremely easy and extremely tasty. We will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2004
This recipe is just what it said it is. Easy, fast and fantastic. It is great for a main course or for sandwiches. As the old saying goes,"Try it you'll like it. Great job Kyle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
WOW! This is incredible!!!!! The whole family loved it! We did use it the next day for enchilada filling. Neighbors ended up staying for the lunch enchiladas and they were raving about the beef! (We did reduce the hot sauce.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
I love this recipe, my family does too. I back off a little on the hot pepper sauce, but everyone adds what they like. I also add what's left over to a pot of chili, it adds great flavor. I'm working on incorporating this to a beef enchilada recipe, but haven't gotten in down yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States