Mijo's Slow Cooker Shredded Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
hey, when the husband likes it, it's a keeper. i used oregano instead of tarragon, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lockesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
Very good recipe. It is a keeper in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
Great recipe....the meat really just falls apart - no shredding needed!! If you're pressed for time like I was, just start the slow-cooker off on high for a couple of hours, then turn down to low....it'll be ready in six hours. If you truly like things spicy, you'll need to add more peppers or hot sauce....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
A++! I followed the recipe exactly, using diet coke instead of beer (didn't have any) and it is awesome! Lots of flavor - spicy, but not overbearing, and the meat just falls apart. I served it with flour tortillas and pico de gallo (chopped tomatoes, onion and cilantro) and guacamole. I'll make this often for all kinds of occasions. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
This was just ok. I used it for burrito's. The texture was nice but the taste not brillant. Much prefer some of the lime based marinades for grilling burrito meat from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
This recipe entailed a number of firsts for this newish cook. I'd never cooked a chuck roast before, and never used a dry rub on meat either; it was also only my third slow-cooker recipe ever, I think. This produced some very tasty meat that I had in burritos for days. I do wonder, though, whether all the spices were needed. The cooking left a lot of very spicy broth in the slow-cooker that tasted good over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
Words cannot describe how flavorful and delicious this shredded beef is. We absolutely love it. I like to eat it in corn tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
WOW! This is incredible!!!!! The whole family loved it! We did use it the next day for enchilada filling. Neighbors ended up staying for the lunch enchiladas and they were raving about the beef! (We did reduce the hot sauce.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
I love this recipe, my family does too. I back off a little on the hot pepper sauce, but everyone adds what they like. I also add what's left over to a pot of chili, it adds great flavor. I'm working on incorporating this to a beef enchilada recipe, but haven't gotten in down yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
Yessssiree! This one the hubby liked! He smiled when he came in the door and asked "What smells so da.. good!?" I used leftover swiss steak (since it's just the 2 of us now, we only eat part of a round steak...I hate to waste the rest!)and simmered it in my crockpot all day. Of course I had to taste test it along the way...we're lucky we had any left for supper. This is one that good for us working people. Put it on in the morning and come home to a feast. This one gets awesome ratings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States