Mijo's Slow Cooker Shredded Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
This was just an okay recipe for me. I didn't like the smell of the liquid smoke at all!! The taste of the roast was very similar to beef jerky. I'll have to make this recipe again because my boyfriend loved it, but if you ask me, there are better slow cooker recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
Wasn't blown away by this one. It's good and the meat cooked perfectly but the seasoning was just not great. It smelled great cooking, but the flavor just didn't get into the meat like I expected with slow cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
Wow, was this ever good. I made taco's with the beef yesterday, and today I'm making chimachanga's with the rest. Tastes much like we had in a Mexican restaurant in Arizona.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alexander, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
This recipe is SO GOOD! I have yet to have all of the ingredients on hand, but it turns out great nonetheless. I did follow others advice and wrap roast in foil. Turns out fork tender everytime! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSBRANDI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chelan, Washington, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
This was very good. I had to make mine on the stove because my slow cooker died. I used a can of chilies instead of the jalapenos and I didn't add liquid smoke just because I didn't have any. When it came out it was really easy to shred. I made enchiladas with Red Enchilada Sauce (from Sara) and they turned out really well. I will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
well I didn't have ALL the stuff on hand - missing celery salt and green bell pepper, but I did put everythign else in, and for teh 7lb briskete i had, it took about 14 hours on LOW (should have done part of it on high) to get to shreddable stage. Received many many compliments on it. Thank you sooo much for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
My hubby is Mexican-American and I was looking to make something comforting for him for Father's Day. I found this recipe and decided to give it a try. I cut back on the pepper sauce, used Pepsi instead of beer, and added a can of diced green chiles instead of jalapenos. Served it with warm flour tortillas, fried potatoes, refried beans, and other burrito fixings. He ate 2 LARGE burritos and took 2 more for his lunch today. I will definitely be making this for him again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
IT WAS DELICIOUS, I USED IT TO PUT IN TAMALES, IT WAS A HOME RUN FOR MOM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
hey, when the husband likes it, it's a keeper. i used oregano instead of tarragon, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lockesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
Very good recipe. It is a keeper in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States