Mijo's Slow Cooker Shredded Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
I didn't have green peppers or jalapenos to add. But I did add a can of diced tomatoes. Still spicy and flavorful. Family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I thought the recipe was good but did not think tasted like Mexican beef. As I have a syndrome for which I have to watch spices, I supplementeed more paprika and cumin in order to use 3/4 of red pepper and chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
DELICIOUS! My crockpot's low setting is on the high side, so mine cooked in about 8.5 hours, but still tender as can be. Awesome recipe! Will use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Made this when we went camping...not a good idea...did not have enough time to let it cook. We brought it home and put in enchiladas and it was wonderful the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I rate this two stars. I really was very disappointed. I didn't like the liquid smoke and that is all I seemed to taste. I took this out of my recipe book for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Excellent recipe and very simple. I used 2 Tbs of chile paste mix instead of hot sauce and Coke instead of beer. Serve with toasted tortillas, mexican cheese mix, and white or sweet rice (I used jasmine cooked with chicken stock).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
This was awesome and a hit at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Dry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
A little spicy for me, but my husband really liked it. I substituted cola for the beer and omitted the tarragon. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This was a huge disappointment. I followed the recipe exactly and cooked it overnight. I woke in the morning to an amazing smell but the taste was decidedly bland. It was just a roast. I dumped red pepper flakes and habanero sauce all over it just to give it some heat. Will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Plugged in for 2 pounds of chuck - 3 servings, and it was awesome. I put it in at 9pm and turned it off at 8am. I put it straight in the refrigerator, and then pulled it out later in the evening for dinner. I reheated the entire contents of the crock pot on the stove top and it fell apart as it reheated... AMAZING I didn't have tarragon or chili powder. I added about 1/2 teaspoon of oregano, cumin, and crushed red pepper, and about 1 teaspoon of kosher salt. I doubled the amount of beer - I used Dos Equis. I backed off on the hot sauce - Louisiana Hot Sauce We ended up using this beef for tacos, but it looks like it would be amazing for just about any shredded beef application - sandwiches, enchiladas, or burritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States