Migas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I used this recipe as a base. Just the tortilla and the eggs (mixed with a bit of milk and Parmesan). So simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This was EXACTLY what I was looking for. Had them in Texas all the time but moved and no one in Wisconsin has ever even heard of them. THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Good flavor over just plain eggs, but the corn tortillas were too gummy. We may have let them sit too long since we weren't ready to cook the eggs after just 10 minutes of soaking. It needed picante sauce and a bit of salt to be yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaAzCaMdVa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
This is just different from the Migas that I grew up with, so I suppose I am biased. I prefer the Tex-Mex flare of adding green chilis, fresh cilantro, cheddar cheese, and chunky salsa! Served with black beans. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This was a different method for making migas than I am used to and it turned out tasting great. I used 1 tortilla per egg, lunch meat ham chopped up, and subbed a bit of texas sweet onion minced fine for the green onion. All I added was a little hot sauce at the table. Yum! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
These were different. We used wheat tortillas. I think my husband likes them a little more than I do, but still a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This is not migas recipe. Corn tortilla should be fried and eggs should be scrambled. I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
first time to make migas! and it was great! I was looking for a recipe that didn't require frying up the tortillas, and this did the trick. added some cheese & salsa and it made a filling dinner for me! i'll for sure make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
After chopping up the tortillas, flour was what I had, I fried them in some olive oil to make them crispy. I removed the tortillas from the pan & then sauted the ham, red onion, green pepper & a touch of minced garlic for a few minutes. I then added the eggs & some cheese. After the eggs were just about done, I mixed in the tortillas & topped with more cheese. The tortillas did not stay as crispy as I hoped but it was still yummy. Thanks for the recipe, will try this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lehi, Utah, USA
Living In: West Valley City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
I'd heard of migas for a while now, but had never eaten it, let alone cooked it. I've made this twice now, and it's pretty good. I made it exactly as written, soaking the tortillas for 10 minutes, and sauteeing the onions and ham for 5. I also used homemade tortillas (made from "masa harina de maiz"). Like another reviewer said, this turned out as a bit of a scramble; I never noticed until just now that the recipe photo shows it served as wedges - I might try that sometime. This made two decent-sized breakfasts for me, and certainly offers room for experimentation, though it's good as is. Adding picante sauce, salsa or the like on top of the results is a must, in my opinion. I'll be making this again, as it's a good way to use up extra eggs and corn tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tortilla Chorizo Scramble

See how to make a Mexican-style sausage and egg scramble.

Authentic Mexican Breakfast Tacos

Spiced chorizo and scrambled eggs make the best breakfast tacos.

How to Make Corned Beef Hash

See how to make corned beef hash with the perfect crispy crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States