Midwestern Pork Tenderloin Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
My mom has been making tenderloin sandwiches for years. I use boneless pork loin chops. I dip in flour, beaten egg and finely ground saltine crackers! Tastes great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
I moved back to Texas from Kansas 30 years ago. I can't tell you how many times I've tried to duplicate the fried pork sandwiches we used to get there. I could never quite get them right. I thought they were made with pork steaks so I was off there. I'm so glad to find this recipe, I can't wait to tell my brother. Thank you so much for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JNDUSEK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Marcos, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Yum, these are the best! I used a pork tenderloin since I had one that needed to be used, so our sandwiches were a little on the small side, but still great. After pounding the pork slices flat, we dipped them in seasoned flour (salt, pepper, garlic and onion powder), a beaten egg, and then the cracker crumbs. I served them on potato buns with dill pickles, mustard, mayo and ketchup. They went great with warm Sarah's Applesauce (from this site). Hubby said they tasted exactly like the ones his dad makes, and our 2 year old ate all of his. Thanks for helping me recreate one of hubby's favorite meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Very good sandwiches! Mine stayed a pretty light color even tho I doubled the cooking time. Next time I'm going to up the temp & see if that'll brown them. Even my pickiest eater loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
These were awesome. We really enjoyed them. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stafford, Virginia, USA
Living In: East Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Awesome using eggwash and the finely crushed saltines. Mix together some ketchup and relish for garnish. We used to have a resturant in town that was famous for them served this way. After the original family sold the business it closed. Now I have to make my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
this is really tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
I used ground saltine crackers instead of cornmeal and put in a little garlic powder to the crumbs. MmmmmmmMMmmm, I just wish I had a frosty mug of A&W root beer to wash it down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
My family loved this. I took another's advice and used saltines instead of cornmeal. I also used milk, then flour, then egg wash, then crackers...to ensure my breading stuck. This was great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Dipped pork in milk then into a flour, saltines, salt, pepper, garlic powder and a dash of onion powder mixture. Fried in olive oil until golden brown. THESE TURNED OUT GREAT! Served with lettuce, tomato and red onions. The taste of the pork was so good no one wanted to add any condiments! Served on fresh soft french rolls from the bakery. Will try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inverness, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States