Midwest Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Too much celery seed for my taste. Next time I'll reduce celery seed by half if at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
This was perfect as written! Served for Christmas and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I tried this recipe and didn't like it at all. Even though I marinated it in the refrigerator overnight, the meat had no flavor. All I could taste was the celery seed and it had a somewhat bitter flavor. There weren't enough pan drippings to make gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Sorry to rate so low, but just didn't work for me flavor wise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Lowell, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
we liked the bbq brisket better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
This is a great recipe! I cut holes into the (not fatty side) of the brisket (by sticking a knife in an "X") and stuffed garlic inside. I also added olive oil to the rub marinade. I marinated the brisket for a couple of days (because my husband loves brisket and I wanted to be the best ;)). Served with homemade garlic mashed potatoes and cabbage. DELICIOUS!! The whole family loved it! I also used celery salt and onion salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Just yum! I followed some of the advice of the earlier comments for modifications and it was beyond delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Excellent recipes, I didn't change a thing it's wonderful just like it is. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Espy
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Wonderful flavor and this made a very moist and tender roast. Will most certainly be making this again. I did not use celery seed and it still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Walker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States