Middle Eastern Turkey Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
This is very good and simple to make.But needs a sweet sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
Wonderful recipe! I followed the directions exactly, using the 1tsp of each spice. I hand-mixed it into the ground turkey early in the day to allow the flavors to blend. Even my 10 month old grandson could not get enough! Great tasting recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E J

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
These are really good! I made them for some skeptics a couple of weeks ago, and everyone enjoyed them. Quick and easy to prepare (mix well with your hands) and stayed moist - even left over the next day. Could use even more spices if you like a kick - not overpowering as is. Great way to have some flavorful protein without added fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Ohio, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
Very yummy! My 5 year-old son ate two of them. I served it on flat bread with tzatziki, hummus and chopped tomatoes. I did put an egg into the meat mix because I accidentally broke one while putting them away. Seemed to hold the turkey together well. I will definitly make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
They were a little dry, but overall my husband and I liked the recipe! We'll give it another try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
We thought this was a great change from "the usual". I thought before I made them that it seemed like the recipe called for a lot of spices, but we decided after eating the meal that we wouldn't change any of the spices or amounts. The one thing we did do, was to check to see if they were done after 4 minutes in the oven and they were. We ate them in wholewheat pitas with Tzatziki sauce, and loved them! We will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
Different, not bad. Someone suggested 1 tsp per spice was too much - so I used a little less - mistake - lacked flavor. Next time. I'll follow the recipe. Good with Tahini or Spinach dip rolled in pita. Served it with a broccoli salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
This had a great taste, but I didn't form it into tubes as directed. I ended up making this a loose meat sandwich, using pitas and a california style israeli salad from this site. The seasonings were great. I would recommend getting in there and using your hands to mix the seasonings in with the meat, I made the mistake of not doing that, and ran into spots of heavily seasoned meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeirdAuntMartha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
This is really good. What a great combo of cinnamon and cumin and meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomfield Hills, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
We love these! I mix the spices in early in the day and refrigerate until just before dinner. It is wonderful to have another low-fat decadance up my sleeve. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How To Carve a Turkey

See a few simple tricks for carving the holiday bird.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

How to Deep Fry a Turkey

See a fast method to get crispy turkey skin and juicy meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States