Middle Eastern Turkey Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
These weren't terrible but were a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Wonderful!. I followed recipe exactly except for rolling out the meat. Instead I formed the meat around wooden skewers and cooked as per instructions. I served it with a peanut curry sauce and pita bread. The smell of the meat cooking wa great. Spiced/seasoned to perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie Hodawanus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
These were so easy and so good! My husband and I are trying to eliminate simple carbs and cook with lower fat meats; I served these turkey dogs over spaghetti squash topped with marinara sauce. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
The recipe is a very good start. Hubby and I agreed that next time we will make into oblong patties, quickly brown then briefly bake (probably 3-4 minutes). We too will add more spice, likely a touch of cayenne pepper because we prefer more spice. Tomorrow night I plan to slice and serve atop a greek salad. I think it will be really good. I topped the turkey dogs with the Tzatziki Sauce I recipe which was the perfect compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Photo by mrs.embee
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Instead of "dogs" I flattened the meat and fried it up pseudo-gyro style. It was a nice change from our everyday dinners, but the cinnamon was a bit overpowering and it needed more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
AWESOME AND HEALTHY This dish is stupendous. It is easy to cook and if you have a well stocked spice drawer all you have to pick up at the store is ground turkey. I added diced onions in mine just to spice it up a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
These were pretty good but I tried to skewer and grill and they fell apart. I think next time I would grill as patties like a regular hamburger. Served in a whole wheat pita with red onion, tomato and tzatziki sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This is delicious as is. The hot dog shape is a good idea, but I like to just press the meat mixture into a glass baking pan and bake as a meatloaf- much easier. If I cut it into serving size pieces and refrigerate it, it lasts me all week as a breakfast on the go. Very good with honey mustard dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Added finely chopped onion to combat any dryness issues!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Coloma, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
OMG......... I can see this as a burger off the grill with feta ,lettuce and tomatoes. Change nothing just enjoy(I did).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How To Carve a Turkey

See a few simple tricks for carving the holiday bird.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

How to Deep Fry a Turkey

See a fast method to get crispy turkey skin and juicy meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States