Middle Eastern Kibbeh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I liked the recipe and my family thought it was tasty. I made it in the oven as it was one of the cooking options. I did find that it was not necessary to add the three tablespoons of oil on top as it ended up a bit to oily but overall it was a success. I did add a bit of cayenne pepper, garlic powder and cumin to the meat to add a bit more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This recipe was awesome!! The only change I made was to add pine nuts. Other than that, this recipe is just perfect as is :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This was good! Not amazing...but good. I used ground beef because it's cheaper and then everything else was the same as the recipe. I think this is a good recipe, but I will definitely be experimenting with other recipes along the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ossipee, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Really tasty. Made exactly as instructed and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
very good, I substituted whole wheat couscous for the Bulgar since that is what I had on hand and used turkey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
WOW! This was so good. Don"t change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Hatch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Easy to make and the family enjoys! Served it with a green salad, and fried flat bread with Raita sauce, Tzatziki sauce and Hummus to choose from. Everyone is happy! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Just took this out of the oven and sampled.....it is delicious! I pressed it into a pan and baked it as instructed. It held together well. I do find the allspice a little overpowering for my taste, so I may cut it back a little bit next time. This tastes very similar to the Kibbeh I have tasted that was made by my friend's Lebanese mother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
The taste was good, but I had a very hard time getting them to not fall apart while cooking. Some egg might be useful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by M. le Fay
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
This is a great recipe! I subbed toasted pine nuts for the mint, and baked them in the oven, served it on pita bread with mayo, mustard, lettuce, and tomato. It tastes just like it came from a favorite local lunch spot! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

How to Make Sukiyaki

Watch Yasuko make soul-warming Japanese sukiyaki.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States