Middle Eastern Kibbeh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This was good! Not amazing...but good. I used ground beef because it's cheaper and then everything else was the same as the recipe. I think this is a good recipe, but I will definitely be experimenting with other recipes along the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ossipee, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Really tasty. Made exactly as instructed and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
very good, I substituted whole wheat couscous for the Bulgar since that is what I had on hand and used turkey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
WOW! This was so good. Don"t change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Hatch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Easy to make and the family enjoys! Served it with a green salad, and fried flat bread with Raita sauce, Tzatziki sauce and Hummus to choose from. Everyone is happy! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Just took this out of the oven and sampled.....it is delicious! I pressed it into a pan and baked it as instructed. It held together well. I do find the allspice a little overpowering for my taste, so I may cut it back a little bit next time. This tastes very similar to the Kibbeh I have tasted that was made by my friend's Lebanese mother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
The taste was good, but I had a very hard time getting them to not fall apart while cooking. Some egg might be useful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by M. le Fay
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
This is a great recipe! I subbed toasted pine nuts for the mint, and baked them in the oven, served it on pita bread with mayo, mustard, lettuce, and tomato. It tastes just like it came from a favorite local lunch spot! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I made this for my Lebanese paramour, who said this was the best kibbeh he had had in the states. The recipe is perfect as-is and way easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Hubby gives this recipe a definite 5 stars! I finally realized why I can't get my Lebanese husband to care for any meatloaf recipes - after eating kibbeh, no meatloaf can compare! Only addition I would make is 1/2 c. or so of pine nuts (sold in small bags in the baking aisle with other nuts). Just isn't authentic kibbeh without the pine nuts. (You can also use 1/2 ground turkey and/or 1/2 lean ground beef for your meat if desired; the spices make this recipe!) Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zamfam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Philadelphia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

How to Make Sukiyaki

Watch Yasuko make soul-warming Japanese sukiyaki.

How to Make Braised Lamb Shanks

Watch Chef John make succulent, fragrant, slightly spicy lamb shanks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States