Mid-Eastern Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Great flavor and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
I added chili powder b/c we like our food on the spicier side. My husband offered a 10/10 rating, which is really good b/c he eats a lot of different recipes that I make. We really liked this dish and it's nice b/c it has so few ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
As the submitter of this recipe, I have some comments. I tried to make it tonight following the recipe but I realize that I probably put double the spices on the chicken. I just sprinkle a healthy dose of curry, and then follow with about twice as much garam masala. If the sauce gets too low and we're having rice, I add another 1/2 cup wine and the rest of the can of broth (a little more than half). You can also buy one of the little bottles of wine and use that in the recipe instead of measuring. They are a little over 1/2 cp. Finally, at the end of cooking, I remove the chicken and bring the sauce to a hard boil for about 5 minutes until it is reduced. I don't know why that instruction didn't make it into the published version. Others have commented that they like it spicier and by all means bring out your spicy curry and red pepper if thats what you want. But I posted this recipe as something that children will eat while still keeping their more adventurous parents happy. I hope you all continue to enjoy this recipe. Its great features are that is quick, cheap, and has few ingredients. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
239 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Really, really good. I don't use curry powder, I much prefer the flavor of curry paste. I used about a teaspoon and a half of Patak's Madras paste. Since you can't get a good sear on chicken if it's coated with curry paste, I just added salt and pepper to the chicken and browned it, and then I removed the chicken from the pan and I added the curry paste to the sauteed onions. I added a clove of smashed garlic before braising (Honestly, what isn't better with a garlic clove!) Before serving I added fresh cracked black pepper and served with crusty bread. I loved this recipe, so did my husband, and it makes a truly beautiful sauce. This is a company dish for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
My whole family loves this recipe, even my 2 year old son!! this is a regular at my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
It was awesome! I cant wait to cook this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Wonderful recipe! I usually make all my chicken recipes with chicken breasts, but decided to try this as posted. YUM! I followed the recipe exactly except I really didn't measure the spices, just sort of loaded them on :) Served with a wild rice/brown rice packaged mix and broccoli on the side. Oh, and it's fast! And inexpensive! What's not to love?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Really good recipe, I substituted balsamic vinegar for the red wine vinegar (since I didn't have any) and it was still really great, easy and pretty quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcrocklein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Wow, very tasty easy meal. And I had all the ingredients on hand. I only addded adash of salt and pepper. Served it over a basmati/wild rice mix and put chicken stock in the rice too. Really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This was a quick and easy recipe. My husband and son loved it. I did more than double the amount of garam masala and curry powder the recipe calls for. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Yonkers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs

Easy recipe for tender, sweet and savory chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States