Mid-Eastern Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Very tasty, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Good tasting way to use boneless, skinless chicken thighs. Any wine will do(I used dry vermouth) and as to quantities of curries, I used three kinds for a total of 2 Tbls. for 6 large thighs. You might consider chopping up some cilantro (which is the plant that produces coriander seeds, a primary ingredient in all curries) to sprinkle over the top just before serving. It adds nice touch. Serve over your favorite starch. I like couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Big Bear Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I guess I must not be a fan of Mid-Eastern food? This was VERY spicy and the smell is quite overpowering, 2 days later and my house still has a lingering stench from this. I used chicken breasts, my family prefers white meat. They did come out quite juicy. But, they were extremely spicy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Made as directed...Yummy...except I think my curry is a bit on the "old" side, as I added extra but really didn't taste it...Hubby said I could make this again! Served with a side of basmati brown rice and zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FernAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Allegan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
great recipe will be a monthly addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by herb21129

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
The flavor was great. If you like it hotter I would use hot curry. I used chicken breast meat cut up instead of thighs. The sauce was very liquidity. I would thicken next time if that is the type of sauce you like. I would add vegetables to this dish for a one pan meal. I would add naan next time to eat up the sauce. I served over brown basmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This was great! I did it exactly as posted. When I was educated. the distinctions were: Near East, Middle East, and Far East. I have heard that when the British moved a military unit with Middle East in its name from India to Jordan (then the Near East), the unit's name was kept, and gradually the term Near East, faded. This left Middle East being used for a very large area.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Absolutely beautiful........no change to the recipe. The flavor was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This turned out great. I read the review by the person who submitted the recipe and just sprinkled on the curry and the garam masala. Our 3 year old loved it also. Next time would use a bit of a spicy curry blend to add a bit of kick. Made saffron rice and some naan bread to accompany it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs

Easy recipe for tender, sweet and savory chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States