Mid-Eastern Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Diana
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I cooked this recipe as it was written. Next time I would add more curry or curry paste. I added some Wondra to thicken up the sauce. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mamaroneck, New York, USA
Living In: Neversink, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Easy to make and very easy to cater to your liking without changing too much of the recipe.Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
This recipe was awesome! The only thing I did differently was use bone in, skin on chicken thighs (because that's what I had on hand) and I salt and peppered the thighs along with the garam masala/curry powder. I served these with roasted cauliflower and carrots with thyme. My husband and I rarely eat the same thing twice because we like to experiment a lot but we both agreed that this is going to be a regular in our house. So easy and so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama411

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This dish was really good. I did not have any garam masala so I went on line goggled substitute for the spice and everything it listed I had. I also added some garlic powder. I had whole chicken thighs, so I had to debone and skin them. Then I cut into bite size pieces. Since I did that it did not take as long to cook. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jclark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
We really liked it! Simple and I had everything on hand. Just the kind of recipe I like. Served it with rice and flatbread and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. I rated it only 4 as we made some changes (these changes made it a 5 for us) - I added Crimini Mushrooms along with the onions. I also used more spice than what was called for. After the chicken was cooked through I removed the chicken/mushrooms/onion from the liquid and put them in a dish in the oven on really low to keep them warm. I then turned up the heat on the liquid in the pan to cook it down to a nice thick sauce to pour over the chicken mixture. Next time I might try adding a little corn starch to thicken the sauce quicker. To make the meal gluten-free I added low sodium/gluten-free/free-range chicken broth. Asparagus goes well with this meal as well as a nice fresh salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I have made this one several times and it is always delicious. Mixed my own garam masala as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rainman2008
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I thought it was amazingly good for being low fat. I would salt my chicken next time before adding rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Delicious, quick and easy. A great way to use garam masala. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
To my shock when I started the recipe, I realized I was out of curry powder, and I thought "Oh no!" but I used a square of S&B Golden Curry sauce mix to the sauce and it was perfect. The chicken was super tender, very yummy! I also used double the red wine and chicken broth and probably 3x the spices, so I had extra sauce. I added green beans because I like veggies and served it with jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs

Easy recipe for tender, sweet and savory chicken thighs.

Rusty Chicken Thighs

See how to make a simple marinade for gorgeous grilled or broiled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States