Microwaved Potatoes Lyonnaise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2004
These were okay, i think there was something missing. They needed a little texture to them. If i can think of a way then i will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2004
My husband and daughter loved this. it is very surprising considering it is like pulling teeth to get my daughter to eat potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
Fantastic!!! Since everyone in my household works, this was the perfect solution. I made a few adjustments; slice the potatoes, melt the butter, use garlic powder. I layered melted butter, potatoes, sprinkled each of the seasonings, onio, then repeated. Took about 15 min. to cook and stirred half way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avon Lake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2003
So easy! Didn't make it with onions but added some additional spices: garlic salt, onion powder, minced onion pieces, italian herbs, rosemary and finnes herbes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2003
This dish is fantastic! It gets requested by the whole family quite often. Only change I've made is to double the seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
I always use my Pampered Chef "micro steamer" to make potatoes when I'm in a rush, I loved the addition of the herbs & spices in this no brainer side dish! Great for these nice summer nights when you just wanna hang out with some neighbors. This also works well if you slice the potatoes (with skin on). Thanks Jon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
My whole family loved this recipe. It was both delicious and easy! I added the 4 tbsp butter as other reviewers had suggested and the potatoes seemed to swim in the butter. Next time I'll cut back on the butter, but I'll definitly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon E

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2003
Wow, what a time saver! I made this exactly as Josie made hers and my spud lovin' crew devoured them! Thanks Jon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2003
Why didn't I think of this a long time ago??? These were sooo simple and so quick. Talk about a time saver. I sprinkled garlic powder and some italian seasonings over the potatoes and used 4 tbls of butter like another reviewer. They needed it. I sprinkled some parmesan cheese over the finished product. Will resort to this one again when pressed for time. Thanks Jon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
My hubby and his buds take the trailer to fishing sites every couple months for 5-6 days. I'm always looking for easy recipes for them. This turned out to be something they could do with not much preparation. To cut down further on the prep work, they decided to use baby red potatoes so they didn't have to peel or cube them, and used garlic powder in place of the minced garlic. Needless to say they loved 'em and are taking this recipe on the next trip.Its a definite keeper! Thanks Jon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States