Microwaved Potatoes Lyonnaise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Very easy! I wanted a quick potato recipe for breakfast for dinner (baked poached eggs and apple cake). Easy cleanup and my kitchen didn't smell like grease afterwards, which is what I was looking for. I used more margarine as suggested by reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
As suggested by reviewers, I increased the spices. These potatoes were easy and quite good, warmed up well the next day, and definitely will be included in future meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Pretty good for a microwave dish! It took more than 10 minutes to cook. I suppose it depends on the size of your potato cubes. I cooked mine for about 18 minutes, stirring every 3 or 4 minutes. For the last 4 minutes I put the lid on and then let it sit covered another 5 minutes after I took it out of the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Very simple and very good! Use whatever seasonings you like. Leftovers make delicious hash browns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
This was good, but it took about 20-30 minutes for me to cook in the microwave. Maybe I had too many potatoes, but for it to have taken that amount of time, I would have preferred to just stick it in a regular oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
No more fried potatoes for my family....this is my new favorite way to fix potatoes! Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
These were quite tasty. And they certainly take a lot less time to cook than oven roasted potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I want to say Thank you to the previous brave reviewers. If it wasn't for all of you, I would never have tried this recipe. What a lovely surprise! The only drawback for me was a little too much onion but that's probably just me and easily fixed for the next time. Great recipe for when hunger outweighs time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
For being a microwave dish, these were pretty tasty. I used more of all the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Loved it!! I omitted the onions, used garlic powder and added parm cheese- excellent! The cooking time was perfect for my microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States