Microwaved Potatoes Lyonnaise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
was okay..pretty good for being microwaved but most likely wont be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nestars@yahoo.com

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I made these a few nights ago & and I'm making them again tonight! Very yummy & easy to change up. Can use just about any variety of seasonings. Will make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
super easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DT011

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Easy go to recipe. I use olive oil instead of butter or margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Everyone loved all the flavors. Got lots of ummms & ahhhhs as soon as they started eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Very easy! I wanted a quick potato recipe for breakfast for dinner (baked poached eggs and apple cake). Easy cleanup and my kitchen didn't smell like grease afterwards, which is what I was looking for. I used more margarine as suggested by reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
As suggested by reviewers, I increased the spices. These potatoes were easy and quite good, warmed up well the next day, and definitely will be included in future meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Pretty good for a microwave dish! It took more than 10 minutes to cook. I suppose it depends on the size of your potato cubes. I cooked mine for about 18 minutes, stirring every 3 or 4 minutes. For the last 4 minutes I put the lid on and then let it sit covered another 5 minutes after I took it out of the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Very simple and very good! Use whatever seasonings you like. Leftovers make delicious hash browns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
This was good, but it took about 20-30 minutes for me to cook in the microwave. Maybe I had too many potatoes, but for it to have taken that amount of time, I would have preferred to just stick it in a regular oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States