Microwaved Potatoes Lyonnaise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I wanted to have Lyonnaise potatoes and not have to turn the oven on during a 90 degree day. This recipe was the ticket. I added some chopped parsley for color. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Super easy recipe. We have a dairy allergy so I subbed the margarine for olive oil, and it was fantastically easy. Took 5 minutes to prep using my food processor. I used the slice attachment to slice the potatoes and onions very quickly. I always ate these for breakfast at the dining hall in college, but I might use this as a super easy dinner side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I've made this twice now and will continue to make it when I need a quick sidedish for the family. I double the oregano, leave out the salt and just use a sprinkle of garlic powder instead of garlic cloves. I also think one small onion is sufficient. Ten minutes was just right in my microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
It doesnt get any easier. I used small potatoes that I just into 4 or six bite sized pieces. I didnt have paprika but did throw in rosemary that we like. Super simple while the chicken cooked on the grill for a quick lunch. Use more spices if you like to really taste them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I used this recipe all the time. I take red potatoes and leave the skin on. Garlic salt to replace the garlic and add parsley. I also double or triple the margarine or butter, whatever I have on hand. And, I leave out the onions, pepper, paprika, and oregano. I guess I use this recipe for the base, but it turns out wonderful every time. Sometimes I use it for breakfast and mix it in with a little scrambled eggs and cheese. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I don't know. Maybe if I'd had the "real" thing, I'd think these were close; but, not knowing how fabulous the real thing is, I can't appreciate the big timesaving factor or even the taste. I had diced potatoes with onions, garlic & butter. Good, but nothing to go crazy over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
was okay..pretty good for being microwaved but most likely wont be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nestars@yahoo.com

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I made these a few nights ago & and I'm making them again tonight! Very yummy & easy to change up. Can use just about any variety of seasonings. Will make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
super easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DT011

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Easy go to recipe. I use olive oil instead of butter or margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States