Microwave Tater-Tot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Not much for casseroles, but had the ingredients on hand so gave it a try. It was pretty good. Certainly easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
this dish is awesome thank you, thank you thank you...great for summer nights when you don't want to heat up the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
This was easy and pretty tasty. I had some ingredients to use up so I did shredded hashbrowns and velveeta instead of tater tots and cheddar, and doubled the sour cream. I didn't have cr chx with herbs, so I added pepper, basil, oregano, garlic salt, and minced onion to plain cr chx soup. With the cheese and ham I probably could have done garlic powder--it got a little salty. Plan on taking more like 20 min to cook with stirring about every 5 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
First off, let me say ThankyouThankyouThankyou! I'm a college student who misses cooking, but my dorm only has a microwave and we're not allowed heating elements, so my opportunities are limited. I just tried this recipe and I'm amazed at how good it is. I didn't have any trouble heating it; I used a smaller casserole dish and only used half a bag of tater tots, and it heated fairly thoroughly, though I think next time I'll defrost the tots for longer. Also, when I stirred the mixture into the tots, my broke up a lot of them with my spoon and I think that made it heat more thoroughly. All in all, great recipe. I'll be making this a lot in the next few years !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
My family and I really liked this! I also had difficulty w/ heating, but that didn't stop me from giving it 5 stars. It's a great quick meal and has many possibilities! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Late2Class
Reviewed: May 17, 2008
This recipe is definately cheesy! I nuked it in a round dish as mentioned by the author, it helped a bit, but there were still cool pockets. The tater tots started to break down when stirring it all together. I believe frozen hash browns would work just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Late2Class

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
I made this dish the other night and it was difficult to get it to heat all the way through (it may have been my microwave.) I just scooped some out onto a plate and heated it up. It was delicious! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
Hi all, I just watnted to note that some of my suggestions were deleted by allrecipes when they posted this. I make this using a round dish not a square one. This makes a difference in how evenly it cooks. I have used the stack cooker by tupperware and the largest round stainshield by rubbermaid. I'll post more of my tips as I find them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLLEBOW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
This was well liked by my family. The cooking time was not long enough. I doubled it to 10 minutes and it was still cold in spots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2005
So far so good, but I began trying to fit a 9 x 13 in a microwave that doesn't suit it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States