Microwave Tater-Tot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Not much for casseroles, but had the ingredients on hand so gave it a try. It was pretty good. Certainly easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
this dish is awesome thank you, thank you thank you...great for summer nights when you don't want to heat up the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
This was easy and pretty tasty. I had some ingredients to use up so I did shredded hashbrowns and velveeta instead of tater tots and cheddar, and doubled the sour cream. I didn't have cr chx with herbs, so I added pepper, basil, oregano, garlic salt, and minced onion to plain cr chx soup. With the cheese and ham I probably could have done garlic powder--it got a little salty. Plan on taking more like 20 min to cook with stirring about every 5 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
First off, let me say ThankyouThankyouThankyou! I'm a college student who misses cooking, but my dorm only has a microwave and we're not allowed heating elements, so my opportunities are limited. I just tried this recipe and I'm amazed at how good it is. I didn't have any trouble heating it; I used a smaller casserole dish and only used half a bag of tater tots, and it heated fairly thoroughly, though I think next time I'll defrost the tots for longer. Also, when I stirred the mixture into the tots, my broke up a lot of them with my spoon and I think that made it heat more thoroughly. All in all, great recipe. I'll be making this a lot in the next few years !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
My family and I really liked this! I also had difficulty w/ heating, but that didn't stop me from giving it 5 stars. It's a great quick meal and has many possibilities! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Late2Class
Reviewed: May 17, 2008
This recipe is definately cheesy! I nuked it in a round dish as mentioned by the author, it helped a bit, but there were still cool pockets. The tater tots started to break down when stirring it all together. I believe frozen hash browns would work just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Late2Class

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
I made this dish the other night and it was difficult to get it to heat all the way through (it may have been my microwave.) I just scooped some out onto a plate and heated it up. It was delicious! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
Hi all, I just watnted to note that some of my suggestions were deleted by allrecipes when they posted this. I make this using a round dish not a square one. This makes a difference in how evenly it cooks. I have used the stack cooker by tupperware and the largest round stainshield by rubbermaid. I'll post more of my tips as I find them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLLEBOW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
This was well liked by my family. The cooking time was not long enough. I doubled it to 10 minutes and it was still cold in spots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2005
So far so good, but I began trying to fit a 9 x 13 in a microwave that doesn't suit it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States