Microwave Spiced Nuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
These were good, though I thought could be more spicy, and my preference is for the toasty crispiness you can get from an oven, but not the microwave. Would be a nice snack-in-a-hurry. They are very quick to make, and are dry and cool enough to eat in a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
These turned out perfect. I had never done candied anything before and most of the recipes I found for nuts seemed like they would take forever and turn out like brittle or something. After I turned them out onto the parchment paper I scattered them so they wouldn't stick. After about ten minutes they were dry and not sticky to the touch (something I was worried about) They tasted so yummy. I also found that toasting them for about 5-10 minutes (watching so they dont burn!!) in the oven at 400 f. brought out the flavor or the nuts. Do this step before candying them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
I just made these and have them cooling now. They are Wonderful!! Made them hoping they would turn out so I could give to co-workers and I really think they will be a hit! The easiest recipe I have ever made Can't believe they turn out in the microwave!! I am sure all microwaves are different but I stoped cooking at 4.5 minutes to be on the safe side with mine and they turned out perfect! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Lynn Newton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2002
very easy and very yummy. looking forward to giving them for christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
This was quick, easy, and yummy! I needed a quick Easter gift for my daughter's nursery school teachers. I made this nut mix, combined it with pastel malted milk Easter egg candies, and packaged it in pretty cellophane bags with ribbons. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2002
absolutely yummy. everybody couldn't stay away form them. very fast and easy to mix up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
My family loves these! I use sucanat instead of brown sugar, and I found the coating was enough for 4 cups of nuts. It did take a little longer in the microwave, but I guess that would be dependent on how powerful your microwave is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
This recipe was just okay. Not sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
I was really excited to find a spiced nut recipe that you didn't have to cook on the stove, but this one burned in our microwave! :( I was very sad...I don't know if our microwave voltage is too high or what I did wrong. I was kind of dissapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-69 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States