Microwave Spiced Nuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
Thank goodness this is an easy recipe!! I made one batch, for guests, and they were gone in no time. Not only did I have to make more...I also had to print out several copies of the recipe! This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAMMHOCKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
Not very good. Not enough flavor. Not enough to cover and stick to the nuts. Also the nuts were soggy, not crisp. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
I'm always looking for recipes that add more nuts and cinnamon to our diet since both are very nutritious. This recipe is a keeper! Don't just use it during the holidays. These tasty morsels are great to have around all year long! I did use just a tad less butter and sugar, and doubled the cinnamon. Wonderful and so very quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
the best thing that i can say about this recipe is that it is a quick fix to a craving. i was a little disappointed with the flavor; i wanted them a little sweeter. i used curry, cayenne, and ginger, so maybe i just need to add a little more sugar next time. the easiness of this recipe will encourage me to keep trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MODGEPODGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
Wow!!! Very easy and a sure-fire pleaser. Works great as a last minute Christmas gift, snack for company, or...for yourself! Great flavor. Work good with other types of nuts, too. I used a couple cans of mixed nuts and they were just as good. Thanks, Jim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
This is a great recipe. I really liked it. I did pre-toast the nuts and I added ground ginger. I will probably modify it a bit next time too, as I taste more nut than spice, and I REALLY want the spice! :-) Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
My mistake in choosing this recipe was that I was expecting sugared nuts as opposed to glazed nuts. It's still a tasty recipe. With my microwave, the recipe required more cooking time. My glaze didn't set up very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
This was super easy and tastes really good! The only things I added was 1/4 tsp. of salt to bring out the flavor, and as previously noted, I did toast the nuts at 400F for about 7 minutes. I'll be giving this away for Christmas Gifts! MMMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
Delicious and oh-so-easy!! Put 'em in a pretty jar, tack on a bow and they are great to take as a hostess gift!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
These were incredible and so easy!! I made them for a salad and everyone raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Microwave Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make crisp, delicious homemade pickles in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States