Microwave Raisin Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
I cut the sugar in half and it still turns out awesome. LOVE this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
Really nice with whole grain bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
This is very easy as I always have a loaf in the feezer. Quick to make when unexpected guest drop in. I would suggest that the lass who had bits of uncooked egg through the dish she take a spoon full of the hot mixture , mix it in with the egg before adding the egg. This witth stop that problem
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clare

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This was overall a good recipe. It is almost as good as one with heavy cream, real butter and a long baking time. You do need to mix a little of the hot milk mix with the egg to avoid bits of cooked egg. I also had bits of hard dry bread on the top like maybe I used too much? I also made a quick sauce of caro syrup maple syrup some spiced rum and some butter which I poured over the top. This helped with the dryness. I will absolutely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morgan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Made this for a girls' night and it was a big hit. My roommate warned me not to make it anymore because it just put him in a coma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
This recipe is great for a quick "southern comfort" dessert. I made a few adjustments based on what was in my pantry and the suggestions others made: 1.) I cut back the number of bread slices to 12 because I like more of a "custard" based bread pudding. I used Ezekiel frozen cinnamon raisin bread that I toasted a little to thaw and the taste was wonderful 2.) I used half brown sugar/half white sugar for the sugar and cinnamon sprinkled over the cubed bread. Next time, I'm going to try just 1/4 c brown sugar with the cinnamon because it was a little too sweet. 3.) Instead of raisins, I used dried blueberries. They have so much flavor and made for a nice tart contrast to the sweet bread. 4.) I used my corning ware with a glass lid instead of plastic wrap in the microwave. I served it with homemade whipped cream and my guests finished the entire dish. Thanks for the great idea of making this yummy classic in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
This was alright. I got little bits of cooked egg. But other than that, not too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYKIDSMOM5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Morgan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This tasted ok while it was still warm out of the microwave, but it was too thick. The recipe calls for too much bread. I know micro times vary, but I cooked this on med heat for 15 min, and it was too dry and overdone. The next day I tossed it--it was just too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States