Microwave Pralines Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 26, 2008
I have a 700 watt microwave and cooked for 10 minutes and 30 seconds and they were great the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
Ok so the other reviews made this sound so easy and yummy, but, unfortunately, when I tried this recipe it burned everything! I don’t know if everyone knows how bad brown sugar smells burnt, but it stunk up the whole house and it took almost 24 hours to get the smell out of the house. I love pralines and it would be great to make it in the microwave, but I think I’ll stick with the old fashioned way; on the stove. Thanks for sharing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
These are very easy and just delicious. I, like another reviewer, cannot see how I could have made 36 pieces. I got about 14 very small pralines.I used butter rather than margarine and cooked only 8 minutes. GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
These are very good, but for my microwave the time of 9 minutes is too long and they set up too fast. I will try them again and cut down on the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernice Dray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
This recipe is pure joy. My children absolutly love love love these nuts. The delicious sauce atop the nuts just warms their little cockels. I think the only thing that is missing is some rum. All in all this is a lovely recipe and I would like to make love to you for creating this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
These were great -quick and easy, thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Quick, easy and delicious! Anyone can do this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYBAILEY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
These were fantastic! I really am impressed with how easy these were to make. I made these for a bake sale so I doubled the recipe, so had to make some adjustments in the cooking time (or maybe it's my microwave) but these were delicious! Thank you, Mary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
I was a little worried about making these as so many people had issues with the microwave times. I have a 1000 watt microwave and cooked them on high for 4 minutes then stirred, and then cooked another 5 minutes. They turned out perfectly! I'm in Florida, and although its not real humid right now in Dec., these still turned out just fine with all the windows open! I think my best Christmas gift will be seeing the look on my mothers face since she has tried had failed so many times attempting to make pralines! Also, I don't know how you could possibly get 3 dozen out of this recipe, I got 1 dozen smaller than New Orleans style pralines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FASTFINAL137

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
So easy and sooo good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Minute Chocolate Mug Cake

See how to make delicious chocolate cake in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States