Microwave Potato Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I think I'm going to do salt and vinegar next time. Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
These worked very well for us. I used parchment that I lightly sprayed with cooking spray. The first batch I cut with a vegetable peeler, as suggested by another reviewer, sprinkled with sea salt, and they cooked very quickly. To save some effort, I made the second batch with the 2mm disc of my food processor. They took several minutes longer to cook, but were just as tasty. Also, I did not have to re-spray the paper and I used it several times. I think a mandoline that can slice as thin as the vegetable peeler would be ideal for prepping. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
These are FABULOUS! Leave skins on Russets. Tried yams but didn't like them much. They're worth the effort. Mine took about 4 min. per batch. Served for company, all ages, and they loved 'em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Good! And very easy. used greased plate, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
These were wonderful! I used a vegetable peeler in order to get potato chips which were literally paper thin-- it really improved their crunch! I also tried sea salt, which was delicious. However, when you make them, IGNORE the cooking time completely. Stand there and just watch them. When they are browned, crispy, and fragrant, they're done. It took only 2 min. for mine to finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This recipe is great. We tried different ways to cook them, on a plate with pam sprayed on them, on a microwave bacon plate with EVOO on them and we also soaked them in vinegar then salted them. Yummm. Also did this with apple slices and sprinkled cinnamon and sugar so GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I used PAM spray. Then tried Taco powder, Garlic Powder, Seasoned Salt (ugh). Next I'll try brushing on olive oil with spices already in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ECampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Lolo, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Tried this today on a whim with both potatoes and taro. Turned out really good although I did not leave them in nearly as long (4 mins was perfect). Tried one batch as directed and one with cooking spray...liked the cooking spray the best but both good. Thanks as taro chips can be as much as $10 for a 6 oz bag here in Maui!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Z06PDX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Kihei, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
My sister & i were searching on allrecipes for something to fix the kids we were babysitting for dinner. This is the perfect recipe. Even though it isn't meant to be a dinner recipe, it worked perfectly!! It is really easy I made this recipe with the potatoes i had on hand, (which were red skin potatoes) and they were D-LICIOUS!!! This is a make again recipe and i suggest that EVERYONE will at least try this recipe. You will definately want to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I tried this recipe with yams/sweet potato with mixed results. I seasoned with garlic powder, salt, pepper and used pam on my microwave plate as suggestd. I burned quite a few, but they do serve as a fairly good sturdy chip-like, healthy alternative. Thanks for suggesting. I will continue to experiment with taste and crispiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Chips

See how to make thin, crispy homemade chips in the microwave.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States