Microwave Potato Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
These are FABULOUS! Leave skins on Russets. Tried yams but didn't like them much. They're worth the effort. Mine took about 4 min. per batch. Served for company, all ages, and they loved 'em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Good! And very easy. used greased plate, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
These were wonderful! I used a vegetable peeler in order to get potato chips which were literally paper thin-- it really improved their crunch! I also tried sea salt, which was delicious. However, when you make them, IGNORE the cooking time completely. Stand there and just watch them. When they are browned, crispy, and fragrant, they're done. It took only 2 min. for mine to finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This recipe is great. We tried different ways to cook them, on a plate with pam sprayed on them, on a microwave bacon plate with EVOO on them and we also soaked them in vinegar then salted them. Yummm. Also did this with apple slices and sprinkled cinnamon and sugar so GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I used PAM spray. Then tried Taco powder, Garlic Powder, Seasoned Salt (ugh). Next I'll try brushing on olive oil with spices already in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ECampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Lolo, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Tried this today on a whim with both potatoes and taro. Turned out really good although I did not leave them in nearly as long (4 mins was perfect). Tried one batch as directed and one with cooking spray...liked the cooking spray the best but both good. Thanks as taro chips can be as much as $10 for a 6 oz bag here in Maui!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Z06PDX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Kihei, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
My sister & i were searching on allrecipes for something to fix the kids we were babysitting for dinner. This is the perfect recipe. Even though it isn't meant to be a dinner recipe, it worked perfectly!! It is really easy I made this recipe with the potatoes i had on hand, (which were red skin potatoes) and they were D-LICIOUS!!! This is a make again recipe and i suggest that EVERYONE will at least try this recipe. You will definately want to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I tried this recipe with yams/sweet potato with mixed results. I seasoned with garlic powder, salt, pepper and used pam on my microwave plate as suggestd. I burned quite a few, but they do serve as a fairly good sturdy chip-like, healthy alternative. Thanks for suggesting. I will continue to experiment with taste and crispiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Tastes like a baked potato chip. Be sure to use a serated knife and cut as thin as possible, almost transparent. Spray a plate with cooking spray and lay the chips hanging over the edge. This will give them a curl; then spray the chips and salt if desired. Cook for about 2 1/2 minutes and turn. No need to spray again. Continue cooking and turning every couple minutes until they appear done. It's important that you cook them until they are crispy or they will not taste good. This is very time consuming but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I didn't use parchment paper. I cleaned the glass turntable from my microwave, sprayed it with Pam layed my chips out then sprayed the tops of them. Cook as instructed. Everyone loves them. Also good with flavored popcorn salt. Ranch was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Living In: Washington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Potato Chips

See how to make thin, crispy homemade chips in the microwave.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States