Microwave Potato Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Good Grief!!! How easy could that be? I too used a sprayed plate and my potato peeler. Four minutes later I had chips! Wow. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bel Aire, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
This recipe intrigued me for awhile before trying it out and then I had to experiment on the exact thickness to set my mandoline to. Also, as other people said, watched the timing to get them exactly done enough. Tried it with sweet potatoes also, which came out pretty good. Thanks to the reviewers that recommended spraying PAM on microwave tray and on top of potato slices before cooking. This was a great addition to lunch as well as a snack if you're not in a hurry!~!! Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
These were so good!!! I did not use any parchment paper and I cooked mine about 5 minutes. They were fabulous!! Next time I make them I will try them with Grippo Seasoning (if you know what that is you are probably from The South and are so lucky).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Goff

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
these are awesome! i'm eating them right now. followed advice of others and cooked right on the turntable after spraying with Pam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tattoogirllovessteven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newton, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
These are amazing!! I used russet potatoes with fry seasoning from Jacks and they tasted great. Definately try these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariahsimone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsboro, Alabama, USA
Photo by msghd
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
These were pretty good. I didn't have parchment paper and had to use wax paper. I didn't know how this would turn out so I stayed there the whole time it cooked. It was ok but some of them stuck to the paper and after 5 minutes they started turning dark brown. I'll try it again but use other reviews and spray a plate or the turn table itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msghd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I've used this recipe a dozen times now and my son loves these healthier potato chips as much as the ones that come in a bag from the store. I use Russets most of the time and they still turn out browned and crispy and delicious, although I think the Yukon Golds have a little more flavor. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Guilt-free, and PERFECT!!! Followed recipe exactly and they came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I did not believe it at first, but this really works! Just watch each batch carefully, I had to adjust the cooking time between two batches for up to 30 seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zlín, Zlínský Kra, Czech Republic
Living In: Brno, Jihomoravský Kraj, Czech Republic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
This recipe is so simple I thought the resulting chips couldn't possibly be good. I was wrong! They are really quite tasty. Especially if you season according to what your craving of the moment happens to be. Today, mine was kosher salt and cracked black pepper. The only trick is to not nuke them too long at one time. I did mine for 2 minutes to begin with followed by several 30 second intervals. Then I just left them on the parchment paper until they were completely dried and cool. Yum! Even my tiny (read petite 22 year old health nut) daughter couldn't stop eating them! Simply delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Chips

See how to make thin, crispy homemade chips in the microwave.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States