Microwave Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This is great. Thank you for sharing. I do not like the fake taste of microwave popcorn. This is much better and good low calorie snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Cheap and easy! That is what I needed. It worked like a charm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Pie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
No more kettle popcorn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I was sitting on the couch, enjoying my pan-made popcorn when I thought, "there has got to be a way to do this in the microwave." And there is! Great idea to add popcorn salt because it's so fine. I add butter, can't help myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock on wayward chefs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
perfect popcorn for pennies! i tried seasoned salt, tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
This is amazing!! What a money saver. Plus, I like to top my popcorn many different ways, so this is a nice clean, unadulterated popcorn that can be used for caramel corn, popcorn balls, garlic popcorn, taco popcorn, peanut butter popcorn, buttered popcorn, or when I'm trying to be especially healthy, butter sprayed popcorn!! After trying it both with and without the oil, I now never use the oil, it pops just as well without, and is perfect to top however I choose. Do be careful when filling the bag, if there's too much lots of the kernels will go unpopped, too little, and they can easily scorch. I also make sure to fold down the top of the bag twice, and fold a corner on each side of the bag. Also listen carefully, as you would with any microwave popcorn, since cooking times vary even from one time to the next, based on how much popcorn you get in there. I like to use the larger bags to yield a larger batch of popcorn. But it's so easy to make, if you really want more you can always pop a second (or third, or fourth. . .) bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
This is amazing!! I feel so much better about knowing what's on my popcorn. No HFCS needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Perfect!!! Best popcorn I've had in years!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
I did this several times after seeing it on Dr. Oz. then one evening the bag caught fire! Haven't done it this way since. Looking for a glass (not melamine) bowl to pop corn in. Or will a microwave safe glass bowl work?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
This recipe is great and very easy to make. I think I will add more salt to the kernels in the future as 1/2 tsp. didn't give the popcorn much saltiness. It worked out fine for us to just fold the bag over 3 times, however, 1/2 c. of popcorn kernels in a paper lunch bag was a bit too much. I ended up pouring some of the fully popped popcorn out and letting the un-popped kernels go for another minute or so. I think maybe 1/-4 to 1/3 c. would be better suited for a smaller bag like I used. This recipe is a definite winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States