Microwave Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Wow! I am so excited. I just tried this recipe and it work fabulously! The paper bag I used was too small, and I had to clean up a bit. What I am most happy about is that I am on a Gluten-free diet and am always uncertain about microwave popcorn. Now I an make my own in just a few minutes with no mess! Thanks you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I make microwave popcorn all the time, but I don't use any oil. If you just put the unpopped popcorn in the brown bag ( I use 1/4 cup) and microwave about 2 minutes.........it comes out perfect. I use a little bit of spray butter and salt and it is delicious and only 1 gram of fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Yummy. But mine is done in 2 minutes any longer and it burns
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I've been regularly using this recipe for a while now. Popcorn has been my fave snack since I was a kid so I was so excited to find a cheap and natural recipe. I usually use evoo while popping and season afterward - either savory (with dry ranch or a salt/pepper/garlic powder combo) or sweet (topped with cinnamon & sugar). Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I was so happy it actually worked! Def make sure your bag is upright in the microwave :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
My family and I tried this recipe for the first time tonight. We thoroughly enjoyed it!! Our microwave is smaller so we ended up cutting the recipe.in half. I.added garlic salt to miner mine.. I have to admit I normally don't bother with popcorn,.but this was awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I can't believe it worked!! This is awesome! I was skeptical of just folding the bag over without sealing or securing it somehow but it was just fine. I didn't have any problems cooking it with the bag on it's side. The reasonig I am only giving it four stars is that when I did the 1/2 cup of corn as the recipe specifies, I had at least half the kerels uppopped. I tried it again with just a 1/4 cup and almost all the kernels popped. Also, it works just fine with 1/2 the oil. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Easy recipe and much better for you than the microwave popcorn from the store! I found that not using the oil works better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Thank you so much for posting this! I was looking for a way to cook popcorn just like this and had no idea that this could or would work so well!! Thanks again :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSPJORON

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This one sounded like fun so we tried it. Be careful, ours started to smoke at the 2 minute mark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States