Microwave Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This is fantastic! However, since I have a lower power microwave I found 1/2 cup of kernels didn't pop very well. So I cut the recipe in half and used 1/4 cup of popcorn kernels and 1/2 teaspoon olive oil and a touch of salt. Almost all of it popped after doing this and it was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Just made this and it was perfect! Didn't use oil, just sprayed with butter spray and salted. I only used 1/4 cup since it is only me.Two minutes and almost every kernel popped. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Good idea and it tasted good but I'd offer this advice. Use the larger size paper lunch bags rather than the smaller ones, and possibly double them up. I had a blowout in the bottom of my bag. You can use store-bought popcorn seasonings instead of the salt but sprinkle them on after you pop the corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I love popcorn and this was so easy and taste delicious! I just can't see myself buying microwave popcorn anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendarichelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
My husband and I have been making popcorn like this for a very long time now and we learned it from Alton Brown on the food network. At least 5 years ago. Works great and tastes awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Just fantastic. I saw this and decided to try it. It is so easy and delicious. I can get rid of my popcorn popper now. One less thing in my cupboards. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bargello

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
i belive the reviews, will buy corn and can't belive butter tomorrow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Instead of a paper bag, I use a pyrex mixing bowl with a plate laid upside down on top of the bowl to keep the kernels from jumping out. works great and no waste. note that the bowl and plate will be HOT so grab some mits :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Okay, It didn't work in the paper bag for me, but is because I have a small microwave. So I used a microwave safe bowl and it was great! I'm back to making my own popcorn and it is even cooked in the bowl I serve it in! Thank you@
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Springfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Thank U thank U....I was going to buy one of the 'glass micro poppers' but @ $20 + S&H I kept putting it off. Now I see i don't need it just some lunch bags!! who hooo THANK U!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Funky Popcorn

Light, airy buttered popcorn starring the aromatic flavors of the Middle East.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Ashley & Whitney's Popcorn & Pretzel Snack Mix

Toss your favorite snack foods with melted chocolate and bake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States